We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
21
9
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
9
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2015 via mobile

I met Mr Bisan Lama and his wife Dr Sumita Lama when I stayed at their holiday home last year.
Dr Singh Lama conducted research into provision within orphanages for the medical treatment of sick children. The research proved that the treatment in orphanages varied immensely. Dr Singh set up The Lord Buddha Children, Health Foundation and has helped to treat many children.
30% of their annual income is donated to the charity so if you stay at Dipankara, not only will it feel like a little piece of paradise but you too will be helping.
I will certainly return soon as this place is amazing! Mr Lama and Dr Singh Lama you are doing fantastic jobs

Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
Thank Lynsey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2015

The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from Boudha and is a little oasis of calm in Kathmandu. They were extremely helpful trying to get me an alternative flight out of the Kathmandu when my flight was cancelled. They did this even though I was only there one night and was moving to another hotel that day.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PurpleThea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2015

Definitely recommend this holiday home.
Its located just a very short walk from Bouddha Stupa (a must see in Kathmandu). There are untold numbers of all sorts of shops and food outlets just minutes away. Experience real Nepali cuisine, real Nepali people.
The Holiday Home is set in its own beautiful grounds, very private.
Everyone is very welcoming and friendly here, always looking for ways they can help to improve your experience of Nepali life.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2015 via mobile

The place is extremely clean and environment is quiet like an oasis in the bustling city. Very near to Boudanath and within walking distance to Pashupatinath. There is a security guard at night so it is really safe. First night i arrived, i called Mr Lama and he not only give directions to the taxi driver, he also came out to the street to bring me in. Second night he had to travel out of the country but the reception staff was just as kind and helpful to wait outside for me when i returned late and couldn't remember the route. In short, this is not a hotel but a home, which awaits you after a long day of sightseeing.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled solo
Thank nugetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2015

Very friendly and welcoming place. The owner is always willing to please his guests. We arrived late at night, all our luggage soaked with rain. He took care of everything, dried up our bags and clothes and made our arrival comfortable. He made some changes in the room immediately to our request. He is so kind and friendly that is the best asset to make you feel at home.Rooms are clean and tidy. They have a small appartment with living room and kitchenette, which is super comfortable. It is well located near the famous stupa in Boudanath with many small tibetan restaurants around. The hotel has a guard at the front door at night. I will recommend to all my friends for a stay in Kathmandu, away from the dirty and crowded city, but yet near by means of a short ride, either by taxi or by bus.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews