We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 011)
Filter reviews
1 011 results
Traveller rating
612
310
46
18
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
612
310
46
18
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews forest walk hole golf course indoor pool spotted deer house restaurant dolma spa treatments relaxing stay main restaurant kathmandu city rooms are large away from the hustle and bustle an oasis busy city caddies leeches nepal
Filter
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 1 011 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Following a trek to Everest Base Camp spent 2 nights at the resort. Service exemplary - great food, comfortable rooms.
On site spa services very beautifully presented, affordable and relaxing. I enjoyed the swimming pool, sauna and spa !!

Stayed: September 2017
Thank lizmack7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bdmgokarna, Manager at Gokarna Forest Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Sir/Madam,

Namaste & Greetings from Gokarna Forest Resort!!!

Thank You for your post on TripAdvisor. We appreciate for taking your precious time to share your valuable thoughts and comments about the resort, food, staff, spa and the services offered. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Gokarna after your EBC Trekking .

We look forward to welcome you soon at the property. Thank You for choosing Gokarna Forest Resort!

Best Regards,
Gokarna Forest Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

two nights at this FANTASTIC resort were included in our 16 Day EBC Trek. And what a sensational 2 days they were!

From the moment you arrive it is hard to believe that you are in Kathmandu, with all the hustle, bustle and hassle of a large 3rd world city just metres away. Gokarna is like an oasis hidden away from all that noise. A peaceful almost serene resort with world class amenities from spa, pool, Jacuzzi, sauna, steam-bath and more. A great range of treatments to pamper yourself after a long trek.

The rooms are simply amazing with modern facilities, local décor, large rooms, huge bathrooms and magnificent bedding. Seriously 5 Star without the pompous feeling.

The choice of dining is great and meals are served fresh, hot and prepared beautifully but with prices that will be a pleasant surprise.

However, all these things are good but one thing stands out more than anything else. The people. The hosts (I won't call them staff, they are so much better than that) are simply amazing. Every person you meet is friendly, courteous, helpful, obliging and professional. No matter what their duty or role they do it with real pride and perfection. They really make your stay just so much nicer again. I would go back tomorrow just to see these wonderful people once more. They are beautiful!

For whatever reason you are going to Kathmandu, just make sure that Gokarna Rainforest Resort features in your trip. You'll be glad you did!

Room Tip: We stayed ground floor. After doing Everest base Camp, who needs more stairs!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bdmgokarna, Manager at Gokarna Forest Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Sir/Madam,

Namaste & Greetings from Gokarna Forest Resort!!!

Thank You for your post on TripAdvisor. We appreciate for taking your precious time to share your valuable thoughts and comments about the resort and the services offered. We are overwhelmed to read your comment about our resort and staff. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.Thank you for giving us a perfect rating.

We look forward to welcome you soon at the property. Thank You for choosing Gokarna Forest Resort and recommending our resort to other travelers!

Best Regards,
Gokarna Forest Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

Just a few Kms away from the crowded Ktm valley, and close to the world heritage historic buddhist temple "boudhnath stupa", Gokarna Foresr Resort is a perfect place to relax.

We got a reasonable rate for a night's stay (70 $ for couple due to festival offer), including breakfast, spa and swimming.

The hospitality was world class, not to mention each and every staff who greeted us so humbly, every time we passed through. This should a great culture and professionalism they had built over time.

The location at the restaurant besides the golf course was beautiful and the nepalese instrumental live show also was good.

Only demerit was the food we ordered. The break fast was good. I heard that bar b que is also good, which they serve every saturday. So, I presume that they have good food during buffet, but when you order separate items, then it was not that good.

I hope they consider this, to make Gokarna Forest Resort close to perfect.

I will certainly plan to be there on my next vacation.

Thank you.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank aranikop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bdmgokarna, Manager at Gokarna Forest Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Sir/ma'am,

Warm greetings from Gokarna Forest Resort !

We thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

The feedback you shared with us has been taken constructively. We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay at Gokarna Forest Resort and liked the staff and the service. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating.

Also Thank You for choosing Gokarna Forest Resort! We look forward to welcome you to the property in the near future.

Best Regards,
Gokarna Forest Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

WOW is 1st word from my side everything was perfect just perfect breakfast and food served is outstanding .staffs are friendly indoor swimming pool is another golden touch if ur planning to stay in hotel and u must go to #GFR .
My special thanks to Miss Dikshya thakuri u know how to treat clients very happy thank u Gokarna resort

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank 2wheelsnepal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bdmgokarna, Manager at Gokarna Forest Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Sir/Madam,

Namaste & Greetings from Gokarna Forest Resort!!!

Thank You for your post on TripAdvisor. We appreciate for taking your precious time to share your valuable thoughts and comments about the resort and the services offered. We are overwhelmed to read your comment about our resort and staff. We are glad that you like the resort, food and the Swimming pool.Thank you for giving us a perfect rating.

We look forward to welcome you soon at the property. Thank You for choosing Gokarna Forest Resort!

Best Regards,
Gokarna Forest Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Thanks a lot for receiving us like family! We have made your hotel as our go to for long breaks from work. It feels like home, as the staff always accommodate our request for packed breakfast so we can play golf. ️‍♀️ early and also late checkout. Maybe you could allow more gadgets for your wifi?
Happy Dashain
Leah and Volker Steigerwald

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Leah Divina Sit... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bdmgokarna, Manager at Gokarna Forest Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Leah and Volker,

Namaste & Greetings from Gokarna Forest Resort!!!

Thank You for your post on TripAdvisor. We appreciate for taking your precious time to share your valuable thoughts and comments about the resort and the services offered. We are overwhelmed to read your comment about our resort and staff. We highly appreciate your constructive feedback regarding the WiFi and will certainly place extra attention. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and referring us as your second home.

We look forward to welcome you soon at the property. Thank You for choosing Gokarna Forest Resort and Happy Dashain!

Best Regards,
Gokarna Forest Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews