We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 848)
Filter reviews
1 848 results
Traveller rating
970
572
199
61
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
970
572
199
61
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rox restaurant club level boudhanath stupa jogging track close to the airport an oasis tennis courts beautiful property bit dated breakfast buffet rooms are large busy city travel desk the hustle and bustle lobby luxury chaos
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 1 848 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Had a lovely stay with family and friends. Loved the food be it breakfast or dinner. Rooms with all the aminities one require for a comfortable stay. staff is very helpful and cheerful. near to Pashupati Nath temple.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank deepakvbn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt Regency K, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Kathmandu, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review with other Trip Advisor readers about your experience at Hyatt Regency Kathmandu.

We are thrilled to read you had such a pleasant stay with us. It is encouraging for all of us to read such wonderful compliments and we shall share it with the team at the hotel. The hotel is fortunate to be located in such close proximity to UNESCO heritage site like Pashupatinath temple and Boudhanath Stupa as it makes travel for our guests to explore Kathmandu more accessible.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Kathmandu and our hotel.

Best regards,

Rajesh Ramdas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

We were promptly collected from the airport and transported to the hotel by their hotel car.

Though a very short stay of one night only, we can see that the staff and management are trying very hard to come up to the level of expectations of their hotel groups performance.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mirrabooka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt Regency K, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Kathmandu, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on our hotel post your stay with us. It is our pleasure to know that your airport transfer was swift.

We do hope we can have the opportunity to welcoming you back to Kathmandu and our hotel soon .

Best regards

Rajesh Ramdas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

The location of the hotel is very good and beautifully designed hotel with casino wow, but the service staff in the restaurant Indian food was not really good, no health faucet why I don’t understand when you provide tissue paper then why not faucets.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank goyel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt Regency K, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Kathmandu, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any unpleasant encounters you had with our associates and assure you , we value and appreciate each of our guests equally. We will be conducting additional guest service training moving forward to ensure all of our guests feel welcomed. Furthermore, we have noted your concerns and would like to inform you that we are in the process of refurbishment and shall have your suggestions incorporated.

We hope to have another opportunity to serve you to show the quality service you expect from a Hyatt hotel.

Best regards,

Rajesh Ramdas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hyatt Regency. The hotel provided top class customer service. The room was spacious, clean and had a great bed (soft mattress). We enjoyed the service at the Club Lounge, as well as time spent out at the pool. However, most impressive is the hotel's garden and landscaping and the jogging path that winds around its property. We had a great time enjoying the outdoors and the nature surrounding the hotel. We'll definitely be coming back again!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank pommermr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt Regency K, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Kathmandu, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback and we are happy to be able to cater to your needs and accommodate where possible. We are glad to know that you were able to enjoy the requested item. Every guest is special to us and it is our endeavor to make sure that you have a memorable experience. Your compliments will certainly act as a source to motivation for all of us to strive to achieve even higher standards.

We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay well enough that you would stay again. That by far is truly the biggest compliment we can receive. We thank you for that and look forward to your return visit.

Best regards,

Rajesh Ramdas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

The hotel is located at a very serene location of Kathmandu. This property has everything that a guest could ask.
Overall a very peaceful location away from hustle bustle of the city. Well ventilated and nicely kept rooms and property.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Anish V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt Regency K, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Kathmandu, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback, much appreciated. As a hotel we are fortunate to be nestled on 37 acres of landscaped gardens, it truly exhibits a serene environment for our guests to enjoy. The hotel is definitely a “hide away” from the hustle and bustle of Kathmandu city. We are glad that you found the hotel facilities and the offerings enjoyable.

Thank you for recommending us to fellow trip advisor guests and for your “ 5 star” rating, this recognition motivates us to strive harder for excellence.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel for another relaxing stay.

Best regards,

Rajesh Ramdas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews