We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 876)
Filter reviews
1 877 results
Traveller rating
983
582
203
62
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
983
582
203
62
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rox restaurant club level boudhanath stupa jogging track close to the airport an oasis tennis courts beautiful property bit dated breakfast buffet rooms are large busy city travel desk the hustle and bustle lobby luxury chaos
Filter
Updating list...
781 - 786 of 1 877 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2015 via mobile

I am still in shock from the horrible tragedy. But thank god for the Hyatt and their incredibly generous staff. I was given safe shelter, food and water. I offered to pay, but payment was refused. I was told that this was the least the Hyatt could do. Thank you, thank you so much you made the impossible bearable.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
4  Thank JDodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt Regency K, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Kathmandu, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2015

Dear Guest,

We are glad to hear that you got home safely and appreciate your feedback in regards to the hotel managing the crisis situation. It has been a tiring process with our associates working to ensure that we look after our guests, families and neighbors.

Once again thank you for your recognition and I do hope we can look forward to welcoming you back to Hyatt Regency Kathmandu soon.

Best regards,

Sinead O’Reilly-Henell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2015 via mobile

We were there on the day of earth quake and the staff and the whole team rendered very good support to the guests.
It was a nightmare but we are able to reach safe and sound back to Delhi.
Other wise also food was and services were good.
There was only one small problem that was the key to the room would not work in one go , you need to swipe it many times to get in the room

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Madhuridhanuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt Regency K, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Kathmandu, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2015

Dear Guest,

We are glad to hear that you got home safely and appreciate your feedback in regards to the hotel managing this crisis situation. It has been a tiring process with our associates working to ensure that we look after our guests, families and neighbors.

Furthermore I have noted your inputs on some of the issues you encountered with our hotel services and we shall definitely look to review and amend them.

Once again thank you for recognition and I do hope we can look forward to welcoming you back to a Hyatt soon.

Best regards,

Sinead O'Reilly Henell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2015

Me and my wife stayed at Hyatt Regency for 3 nights. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel is centrally located and it is very close to boudinath stupa. Staff are very supportive. Food was great. Rooms were very comfortable . Truly value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RajeshUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt Regency K, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Kathmandu, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. It gives us immense pleasure to note that you felt the “ stay was truly value for money” and wonderful to hear you and your wife thoroughly enjoyed the stay . Your kind encouraging words on our staff and food is very much appreciated.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Kathmandu and our hotel in the near future.

Best regards,

Sinead O’Reilly-Henell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2015

We stayed at Hyatt during 11th April to 17th April.

My husband has some dietary restrictions and would like to thank all the chefs who went out of their way to make dishes to take these dietary requirements into account. He was spoilt woth some fantastic tasting dishes.

One of the chefs even made a flu concoction for us,

Thank you very much to all the Chefs.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank manju p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt Regency K, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Kathmandu, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. It is indeed gratifying to hear that your husband’s dietary restriction were taken care of , personally. Thank you for your kind words for our Chefs, who work tirelessly to meet our guests need.

Much appreciate and we look forward to your return visit in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Sinead O’Reilly–Henell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2015 via mobile

We spent one night here and were very pleased with the stay. The location near the Boudinath Stupa is amazing and the management staff were all very attentive. I couldn't give the place 5 stars as the rooms lacked charm (like dwarikas hotel) and were showing a bit of wear and tear. The sound proofing wasn't very good either as you could even hear your neighbors sneeze and cough. That being said the value for money is great and you will get to relax! A solid 4 star rating!

Stayed: April 2015
1  Thank markypao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt Regency K, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Kathmandu, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. Your appreciation about the location and the staff attentiveness is very encouraging. We are indeed looking forward to finalizing a renovation in the not too distant future and hopefully we will have a more refreshed look the next time you visit our hotel. I am terribly sorry to hear that you were disturbed by the noise from the neighboring rooms .

On a more positive note, I am glad that you had a relaxing stay and thank you for the “4 star “ rating. We look forward to welcoming you again in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Sinead O’Reilly Henell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews