We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (628)
Filter reviews
628 results
Traveller rating
203
249
113
37
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
249
113
37
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews durbar marg indian restaurant club room royal palace swimming pool business trip happening place hotel is centrally located the heart of the city the ground floor house keeping walking distance room service is the hotel staff yak yeti buffet breakfast comfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
308 - 313 of 628 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2015

We were highly impressed by the warm hospitality of Annapurna Hotel.The Club Rooms were very nice and modern - service extended by all staff at the Front Desk was very warm and hospitable- truly the real Nepalese taste.

Will definitely come back again and again.

Room Tip: Club Rooms are very nice.
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sampurna P, Front Office Manager at Hotel Annapurna, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2015

Dear Guest,

Namaste !!!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the overall service and the ambience of our hotel; Club Rooms with its additional services have been designed to offer luxurious comfort to ease your stay. It is truly motivating to read your kind words of appreciation.

Thank you once again for your recommendation, we look forward to your continued visits and assure you of another great stay.

Warm Regards,
Sampurna Pande
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2015

one of the best hotels that I had stayed in kathmandu.Its rooms were fabulous.Service was too good.And the food was too nice. during evening time they even have some light music which to create a nice mood and vibe.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank bobsmith198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sampurna P, Front Office Manager at Hotel Annapurna, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2015

Dear Guest,

Namaste!!!

Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the overall service and the ambiance of our hotel, and were happy with our rooms and the food. It is indeed a pleasure to read your positive comment.

Thank you once again and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again.

Warm Regards,
Sampurna Pande
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2015 via mobile

We stayed there for 3 nights in December. Overall the hotel rooms are pretty old and the tariffs on a higher side. Also, the hotel seriously needs to do something with their coffees shop food especially the breakfast, which served dishes almost cold and the same ones on all 3 days.

The only good part is the location which is the best in Kathmandu and also the room sizes which are pretty generous.

Stayed: January 2015
2  Thank Nikhilbhatia8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sampurna P, Front Office Manager at Hotel Annapurna, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2015

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Annapurna!!!

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor, we are very conveniently located right in the heart of Kathmandu and very near to major points of interest in the city.

Your comments are of great importance to us and allows us on improving our facilities and services, we have noted your comment regarding the shortfall in breakfast service, it has been shared with our Director – Food and Beverage to improve on.

We look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and prompt service at all times.

Thank you,

Sampurna Pande
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2015

We traveled to Nepal in Oct/Nov and stayed here 3 times over our visit.

It was in a great location near the Thamel area, the hotel itself was clean, the staff were very friendly and helpful, we ate in all the restaurants and while they are more expensive than going out the food was great and we couldn't fault the service. The pool area was a nice place to sit and relax after the noise and traffic out in the street.

Overall its a good place to stay, we would definitley stay here again if in Kathmandu.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sampurna P, Front Office Manager at Hotel Annapurna, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2015

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Annapurna!!!!

We are happy to learn that we were able to live up to your expectations. We thank you very much for sharing your experience about the hotel and our services; it is indeed a pleasure to read your positive comment.

The team at the hotel looks forward to your continued visits and assures you of another great stay and dining experience.

Warm Regards,
Sampurna Pande
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2014

I spent almost two weeks here and enjoyed my stay. Although my bedrooms (2) fell short of the 5-star rating that the hotel advertises, they were comfortable, well lit and quiet. The hotel has a pleasantly busy feel to it, with extensive public areas and agreeable decor. The staff are efficient, friendly and helpful, breakfast is excellent, and there's a good large clean swimming pool in a pleasant garden area. My only real criticism would be with the choice of restaurants for dinner; all were a bit disappointing for one reason or another - music too loud in one, another over-priced, and the third, uninspiring food. However, there are lots of reasonably-priced restaurants nearby. All in all, highly recommended.

Room Tip: If you're choosing an economy room, as I did, ask for one on the pool side. Not that the rooms on the other side are bad or noisy, it's just that the pool view is a lot nicer.
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lissacaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sampurna P, Front Office Manager at Hotel Annapurna, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2015

Dear Guest,

Namsate!!!

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and were happy with our services.

Your comments and feedback is of great importance to us and allows us to monitor on improving our facilities and services, your comments about our restaurants has been shared with our team to further improve on.

Thank you once again for your recommendation and we look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times.

Warm Regards,
Sampurna Pande
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews