We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 056)
Filter reviews
1 056 results
Traveller rating
392
462
146
38
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
392
462
146
38
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews china garden garden terrace indian restaurant duty manager swimming pool nice pool main city room service the club lounge old wing international standards beautiful property breakfast spread bit dated the hotel staff front office comfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
359 - 364 of 1 056 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2015

This hotel provides good services, place, and location for professional meetings in Nepal. Staff provides high quality fast services. Internet speed is also very good. Other kind of facilities necessary for the conference/meeting are also provided in good quality. they have enough space in the backyard for outdoor arrangement of food/buffet or any other kind of activity. Food is of good quality, just the drinking water could be a problem because they does not provide sealed bottled water to guests. This hotel provides the highest quality in Kathmandu whereas actual quality is like a usual 3 start hotel in any other country.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bushrakhalid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nalinma, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2015

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu!

We are truly grateful for the kind praise that you have showered on our product and our services. The tagline of Crowne Plaza as a brand is “Traveling for Success” and corporate meetings are events that we always focus on. Your feedback convinced us that we are journeying in the right direction, now we are encouraged to continue our special efforts towards corporate events.

Please do book us for similar needs in future; we would love more opportunities of doing our best for you.

Warm regards,

Nalin Mandiratta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2015

Perhaps Crowne Plaza Soiltee is one the few most beautiful hotels in Kathmandu. The overall setting is quite scenic having lash green surrounding the property. It has a quality of semi resort having partial open and semi open outdoor spaces. Being a five star rated property, Crowne Plaza Soiltee should be considered as one of the top choices when looking for hotels in Kathmandu. Starting from its reception are, though not that grand in appearance, the restaurants, Bars and all other public facilities are well set with the amenities and services. My stay in this hotel was focused on a seminar and international meet of architects, that's why I found that the Banquet Halls are quite well designed and grand in true sense flanked by outdoor plaza on one side and reception garden on the other side. This hotel is perfectly designed considering the tranquility of guests on the other hand allowing the temporary guests at the public areas completely separate though connected with the Guest Room blocks.

The restaurant is well decorated with the mix of traditional and contemporary decor and significantly large in size. I had a chance to use two restaurants one is I guess all day dining where the breakfast is being severed and another a specialty Chinese cuisine.

There are two guest room blocks and it is apparent through their retrofit that they were built in two different times.

The best part of this property is that it has a separate Casino Block set apart from the Hotel Proper within the premises and has Cabaret, Live Music and free servings of foods, all sorts of drinks if one participates in gambling. It is a mind blowing experience being in Mahajong, the Casino.

The rooms are moderately large and fitted with all sorts of FF&E with a in room Toilet. The only observation I have staying in this hotel that it needs a massive renovation to be trendy and fresh one as the ageing is quite apparent in its decor.

No doubt that Crowne Plaza Soiltee is a real scale Star Rated hotel and should the travelers who intends to visit Kathmandu for the first time take a chance to stay their.

Room Tip: View from all rooms are good but rooms at the new block are better.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mustapha Khalid P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nalinma, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2015

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Soaltee Crowne Plaza kathmandu!

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu.

We are delighted to note that you have had an enjoyable stay and it was a pleasure to have been of service to you. Your words of appreciation shall go a long way to motivate our team to continue to deliver a high level of service to our valued guests.

We look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times.

Warm regards,

Nalin Mandiratta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2015

This is a hotel which I prefer to stay whenever I am in Kathmandu. Usually I am allotted a room in the new block but it was in the old block this time. I was not completely satisfied with this as all the furniture are very old. The toilet a bet cramped in fact the shower mat itself was might be 25 years old.
The service of the staff is good and its the loyal faithful staff for years together.

Room Tip: select the new block
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JijuMathew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nalinma, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2015

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu!

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor.

While we always strive to deliver a perfect experience, we do apologize for your experience with the allocated room and the discomfort you faced during your stay. Please consider this to be an exception to our usually high standards. On a separate note, I am pleased to inform you of the fact that we are carrying out an on-going product improvement program within our hotel so that we are better able to serve the needs of our discerning travelers. At the mean time we are very happy to know that you found our team very loyal and faithful. The team is our strength and your feedback encourages us to strive harder to create moment of delights for our guests.

We’ll be honored if you could give us another opportunity to serve you in the near future where our team will leave no stone unturned to provide you a great experience with fond memories to cherish.


Warm regards

Nalin Mandiratta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2015

Very comfortable stay at the hotel; felt like a home away from home. Enjoyed every minute of our stay, thanks to the wonderful staff and management. The food prepared by chef Yuvraj was excellent Location wise also it is easily accessible to key tourist sights. Booking cabs for sight seeing was done quickly. We were impressed by these people within the staff - Tara Jung Thapa,Muna Bhandari, Sachin Pradhan, Bijayta Puri, MahadevSim Khada(kakori),and not to forget the never tiring Hari Kandel (some names we are forgetting but they made a huge impression with their high service standardS too). I guess Mr Nalin Mendiratta has not taught the word NO to his team hats off to you sir , thank you for making our New Years just the way we wanted . - Ashish Joneja stayed here from 31-12-14 to 040115 .

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aarogyapharma98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nalinma, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2015

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu!

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay.

We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our team’s efforts and takes the time to write about it. Your comments will be shared with our entire team, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make us a leader in excellence.

The team at the hotel looks forward to having you back with us and assure you of another great stay and dining experience.

Warm regards,
Nalin Mandiratta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2015

The rooms are old and worn out. Not at all value for money.
We were having breakfast in the outdoor area of the restaurant and suddenly a cat jumps on our table and starts eating from our plate. None of the restaurant staff bothered. After having to find a table inside by myself with the manager was standing near by all this while, we see one of the waiters picking up glasses of cold coffee lying on our outside table and shifting them to our inside table.
The worst Crowne Plaza you will ever stay in! The words Customer Service are non-existent to the entire management.
Also, do not go up to the Concierge and ask for any recommendations as they will only send you to places they get commission from!
Soaltee has truly gone to the dumps!

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank sahil a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nalinma, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2015

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu!

We appreciate you taking out time for your feedback. The inconvenience that you had experienced is indeed very disturbing. I have shared this with the department team members concerned and will ensure that this is not repeated. We view this very seriously and see it as an opportunity for us to improve our services reinforced through a refresher training initiative for our team members. Meanwhile allow me to assure you that corrective measures have been taken to avoid any future re-occurrence.
Let me assure you that nothing is more important than regaining your trust and all of us here sincerely hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again at Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu on your next visit to Nepal.

Warm regards,
Nalin Mandiratta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews