We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (667)
Filter reviews
667 results
Traveller rating
483
158
21
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
483
158
21
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boudhanath stupa tibetan style junior suite beautiful hotel top floor roof terrace street noise few minutes walk spacious room laundry service comfortable stay nepal taxi momos tourist architecture earthquake
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 667 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2018

Excellent family owned Tibetan style hotel near the UNESCO classified Bodnath pagoda. Large spacious room with a. Tibetan touch and lovely wooden floor. Excellent breakfast and efficient staff. Feel the Tibetan spirit.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Guildev-Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Tibet I, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Tibet International, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Tibet International, Boudha for your recent stay.
It is pleasure to receive a wonderful feedback on our hotel location and the staff. Your kind words of appreciation will definitely help to motivate us to deliver the best of service. We would be privileged to welcome you back for another great stay.

Best Regards,
Renzin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Great hotel, comfortable beds, spacious rooms, great restaurant and very friendly staff who speak good English. They also arranged private tours, guides etc for us, I'm sure you will be happy staying here

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PiningForTheFijords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Tibet I, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Tibet International, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear Guest,

We extend our heartfelt gratitude on taking time to review us on TripAdvisor.
Acknowledgement on our friendly service, room and restaurant is highly appreciated.We are glad that we could be some help in arranging tours in Kathmandu.

We eagerly await your return for a wonderful stay and thank you for the recommendation.

With Best Regards,
Renzin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

Great location - short walk to Baudha.

Beds are comfy, best thing after a long and exhausting flight. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooftop has a great view.

Breakfast options are limited and quality of food can be improved.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FlorenHL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Tibet I, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Tibet International, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear Guest,

We extend our heartfelt gratitude on taking time to review us with your short feedback on TripAdvisor. Your recognition on our service and location is much appreciated.Suggestion on the breakfast option will be taken into consideration.
We eagerly await your return for a wonderful stay.

With Best Regards,
Renzin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018

I stayed here Fall, 2017 and I loved it. The food was excellent and the staff were so friendly and helpful. I felt extremely safe in the hotel. It's very close to important stupas. I had a beautiful view of a stupa with the eyes gazing at me. Some days I would hear beautiful gongs chiming. The wine was very good and the rooms were large and spacious with pretty decorations, if a little dated.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the stupa.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CathleenKenyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Tibet I, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Tibet International, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Dear Cathleen,

Warm greetings from Hotel Tibet International, Boudha!

We would like to extend our heartiest gratitude for taking time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are elated to know that you had a comfortable stay with us last year in the spring in our uniquely designed room. We are humbled by your praise for our team's continuous effort in creating a memorable experience. We are glad to know that really enjoyed the wine collection in the restaurant.
We look forward to welcoming you again.Thank you for your perfect rating.

With Best Regards,
Renzin Pema

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

You can tell this was once a top notch hotel. They had a lot of damage from the 2015 earthquake, but the parts that survive I can tell were already dated. Rooms and bathrooms were spacious, but again décor needed sprucing up. Wifi was spotty. Breakfast decent. hotel was in walking distance to the Big Stupa, also that's where you can find most of the restaurants. Word of advice, if you want more shopping and coffee house and western restaurants, probably better wifi, than pick a hotel in Thamel, the backpackers area. Roads outside are being worked on, but you don't hear any of the outside chaos inside the hotel. Staff as everywhere in Nepal were friendly, professional and gracious.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kai-Surfrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Tibet I, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Tibet International, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Tibet International and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are committed to provide excellent quality of our products and services to our guests and are delighted to know that our team excelled in making your stay comfortable in the midst of Kathmandu's crowd.

We assure you that the grey areas will be immediately attended with utmost care and it shall be our sincere endeavor to offer you a delightful stay on your next visit.

We sincerely hope you will give us another chance to welcome you.

Best Regards,
Renzin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews