We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable experience!!”

Himalayan Social Journey - Day Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Himalayan Social Journey is based in the capital city of Nepal, Kathmandu. Operating over fifteen years, our well established team is one of the leading trekking and tour companies in Nepal. A family owned company, our experienced local guides and porters accompany you every step of your journey, taking you off the beaten track, offering you a unique, culturally vibrant experience. We are committed to making your journey the trip of a lifetime.
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Back in April we did Annapurna Poonhill Circuit trek, we felt very look after from the first moment we arrived to airport. Private taxi took us to the hotel,after sometime to relax we had a meeting with the manager whom explained the agenda to us ( schedule and t-shirt were given to us) all the hotel were we stayed in were lovely (some with shower,bath , the hotel in Pokhara had pool!!!) and up to Nepal standards ( don't try to compare Nepal's hotel to others counties) the itinerary was well prepare and follow by the company.
-first night cultural dinner
- second day visit to kathmandu
- rafting , etc ,etc
Every staff or person who with speak to , they spoke very well English, nothing to say about how friendly and willing to help was everyone.
Our guide Narendra Timasina couldn't do enough for us, always looking after us and checking if we were ok. He is very positive and friendly guide who made our trip memorable.After few days we join other group which we made some new friends and their guide Prakash Rijal quickly became friend of us too. Both of the guides Narendra and Prakash were very professional , knowledgeable, encouraging us when we were tired and doing their best for us all the time.
The experience was incredible and unforgettable, once in a life time which was even better thanks to every person that we met in our way. We came as tourist but we left Nepal as friends. Planing my return soon, I can't say more than that ;-) Namaste

Thank FernandoO2524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsj1, Manager at Himalayan Social Journey - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear Fernando,
Namaste from Himalayan Social Journey!!!

Thank you so much for taking out some time from your busy schedule to write such a wonderful and informative review with all the details of your trekking days. Your review will really be helpful for the future trekkers to know about the Annapurna Poonhill Circuit Trek.

It is our pleasure to provide the best service to our guests. And we are proud to know that you are fully satisfied with our service and planning to return soon.

We really appreciated your review.

Best regards,
HSJ Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"golden triangle"
in 24 reviews
"gokarna forest resort"
in 22 reviews
"everest base camp trek"
in 88 reviews
"guide ganga"
in 11 reviews
"white water rafting"
in 41 reviews
"his team"
in 75 reviews
"jungle safari"
in 35 reviews
"poon hill"
in 67 reviews
"australian camp"
in 13 reviews
"tour group"
in 14 reviews
"great group"
in 10 reviews
"nepal trip"
in 28 reviews
"an amazing experience"
in 34 reviews
"main guide"
in 10 reviews
"everest flight"
in 14 reviews
"hot water"
in 15 reviews
"every step of the way"
in 21 reviews
Filter

23 - 27 of 1 154 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsj1, Manager at Himalayan Social Journey - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsj1, Manager at Himalayan Social Journey - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful experience with our wonderful guides Mingma Sherpa and Bishnu. Each part of the trip was very well prepared and thorough briefings provided each day so that we knew what to expect. Even when our flights out of Lukla were cancelled, Mingma and Bushnu did everything they could to ensure we had options to fly out to Kathmandu and maintained ongoing support and contact until we were safely out our destination in Kathmandu. This company is highly professional and very experienced. I would highly recommend them to anyone seeking an trekking adventure in Nepal.

Thank Hilda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsj1, Manager at Himalayan Social Journey - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Hilda,
Namaste from HSJ!!!

Many thanks for your wonderful 5-star review with kind words for HSJ and the team. We feel proud to receive your feedback aboy your trip and the satisfaction.

We hope to see you again with your more friends.

Best regards,
Himalayan Social Journey Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Our 12 day trip with Himalayan Social Journey included sightseeing in Kathmandu and Pokhara, river rafting and a 5 day trek around the Poon hill circuit.

Sightseeing:
We enjoyed the sightseeing but felt we could have easily done it ourselves for the information and transportation provided. In Kathmandu and Pokhara the sightseeing lasted for approximately 6 and 2 hours, so not full days. The guide in Kathmandu was friendly but sometimes we couldn't hear all of the information because of the group size.

River rafting:
We felt the river rafting was a rushed and unorganised event. This could easily be improved with more information, and time to get ourselves ready in between getting off the bus and getting on the raft. At the time of year we went (May 2018), the river was very flat, so it was more of a leisurely boat ride.

Poon hill circuit trek:
This we would whole-heartedly recommend! We thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience. Tikaram Nepali (the guide), Dinesh Malla and Hom Adhikari (the porters) were fantastic and couldn't do enough to help us! They added so much value to the trek and we felt like family when we left. They were very knowledgable about the area and provided excellent information throughout. The accommodation throughout the Poon hill circuit is basic, but Tikaram always ensured we had the best available. The mountain views throughout the trek were spectacular and we were lucky enough to see a stunning sunrise at Poon hill.

Overall, we would recommended the trek with Himalayan Social Journey (and especially Tikaram, Dinesh and Hom) but we would suggest doing the rest yourself.

Thank Liam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsj1, Manager at Himalayan Social Journey - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Liam,
Namaste!!!

Thank you so much for your beautiful review with the appreciation and considering our lacks. We are pleased to know you had a wonderful trek with the HSJ staff. We definitely consider on the points you have raised and improve our service in upcoming days.

Your feedback and recommendations are really appreciated.

Warm Regards,
Himalayan Social Journey!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Himalayan Social Journey - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Himalayan Social Journey - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing