We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to eat”

Royal Garden Restaurant & Coffee House
Ranked #58 of 991 Restaurants in Kathmandu
Price range: US$2 - US$9
Description: We do not make sales , rather a customer. Our goal is to have satisfied customers. We can easily see the contentment in our customers faces if they are really pleased - that's what we are looking for! Our multi-cuisine restaurant with café and bar serves you some of the best food in town with professional service and great hospitality.
Restaurant details
Description: We do not make sales , rather a customer. Our goal is to have satisfied customers. We can easily see the contentment in our customers faces if they are really pleased - that's what we are looking for! Our multi-cuisine restaurant with café and bar serves you some of the best food in town with professional service and great hospitality.
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

Delicious healthy food , clean space and friendly environment
My favourite restaurant in Katmandú :)

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank ConstanzaM209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

42 - 46 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

Went here several times during my stay in Kathmandu. A couple of times to the cafe for coffee and free WiFi, a couple of times to the restaurant for lunch/dinner. The cafe staff are very friendly and accommodating. Cappuccino, americano and masala tea were all very good. However, the iced mocha, while made with love, was honestly like eating chocolate sludge, undrinkable. As for the restaurant, we only tried the Indian dishes. I recommend the chicken curry, malai palak paneer and especially the dal makhani (it is to die for, melt in your mouth amazing). The only thing we found disappointing was that they don’t have naan bread until dinner time, so don’t expect any for lunch.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Buffy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

They said they have original coffee when i had there few times they have nice standards of coffee and they keep mentain same

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank suzakhadka1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

Great staff , great service. Awesome chicken chili. I liked all the food and I really liked the atmosphere and owner

Date of visit: May 2018
2  Thank MNWild96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

I struggled to find good food in Kathmandu but this restaurant has very nice food and clean tables. Don’t try a lot of restaurants because good food is scarce in Nepal.

Date of visit: April 2018
3  Thank Eslam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Royal Garden Restaurant & Coffee House also viewed

Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 

Been to Royal Garden Restaurant & Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing