We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holyland Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$70
US$51
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Sparkling Turtle Backpackers Hostel(Kathmandu)(Great Value!)
US$13
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Buddha(Kathmandu)
US$35
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Silver Home(Kathmandu)(Great Value!)
US$12
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$57
US$53
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Shanker(Kathmandu)
US$67
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Family Home(Kathmandu)(Great Value!)
US$12
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$14/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Yak & Yeti(Kathmandu)
US$200
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
US$120
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
63
36
11
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
36
11
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet guesthousehot showerstayed heredouble roomrooftop terracecheap priceprivate bathroomwarm waterdefinitely stay here againclean roomsmomotvnepalhearthostelaccommodationtrek
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Thank you all holyland guest house staff for your warm and welcoming hospitality.
its was a very good experience when i stayed in kathmandu with your guys for 5 nights.
very friendly and helpful staff as well and neat and clean rooms.

Room Tip: Almost all rooms are good but i would recomment deluxe rooms, they all have good deals.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pthapa99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This place is the best value in Thamel. It was my second time in Nepal, but I stayed here both 1st time and this time, and I have stayed here for several days. Rooms are clean and comfortable, and there is 24 hours wifi and hot shower! Staff are very friendly and helpful, too. It has at-home atmosphere, so a lone traveler does not feel lonely. I really enjoyed chatting with them.
The location is great, easy access to many tourist attractions. Kathmandu can be a bit confusing to walk around, but staff are there to assist. Always asking how to get places you wanna go can be a good idea, because the staff knows fastest and cheapest ways to get there. There are many nice and both local and fancy cheap eateries around the guest house. I did not have to walk far to find good food for dinner.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nanako I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I stayed here for few days.
Holyland is a good hotel withe the cheap price.
Location is prefect,nearby main road and near a good quality restaurant "momo star"

Owner and staff is kind and friendly here,
they're young and experienced ,knowing how to help tourism.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hsu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Stayed here for three days gearing up for my Everest trek. The staff helped me with everything from finding cheap gear, flight tickets and location of the nearest pharmacy etc. Kathmandu can be a bit confusing at first if it's your first time here. The rooms are clean and the bed was comfy, had no problem sleeping. The area is full of restaurants and basically any kind of shop you need. I will definatly comeback here after my trek!

Room Tip: I stayed on the 4th floor, it was quiet. Wifi didn't reach the room so i had to stand near the stairs. Works best on the 2nd and 3rd floor.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dnords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We stayed here a couple of times in different rooms on Level 4 and enjoyed our time here. It's in a good location, just off the main street so you don't get the traffic noise but still only a stone throws away from the action.

The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. It can get cold at night so if you need extra blankets (or anything for that matter), the staff will help you where possible. The first room came with TV which was a bonus, the second room we stayed in had endless hot water. Although the guest house has solar panels, not all the rooms seem to get the advantage of hot water.

I had problems with wifi during the first stay so they let me use their cable in the office to access the internet. The staff were always helpful and friendly and remembered us on our second visit.

The breakfast menu is pretty good and is served on the rooftop terrace which is a nice start to the day, however there are other decent places to eat nearby.

The guest house is great value for money and has a relaxed atmosphere. They do get power cuts for an hour or so in the evenings but they have emergency lights on in the corridor and wifi still seems to work. But it's usually around dinner time so it's not much of an inconvenience.

We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 402 has the endless hot water supply.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JJI1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews