We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
R 2 628
Fully refundable before Sun, 02 Jun
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Priceline
R 2 628
Fully refundable before Sun, 02 Jun
Go to your Happy Price
ZenHotels.com
R 2 291
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Stanley M

My Southern Sun Experience - S. Mutoya

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Oct 2019
The hotel should have more Executive rooms. The service in executive rooms should be consistent in all Southern Sun properties. The in-room service menu should also have more options. If possible rooms should be sound proof to avoid noise from partying patrons and weddings in the hotel garden
Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wernerv370, Manager at Southern Sun Ridgeway, responded to this review
Responded 01 Nov 2019
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your most recent visit and for rating us on this platform. I do apologize for any inconvenienced caused and this will be discuss with the team and management. I am sure that this will not reoccur as you return in the near future.

Kind Regards
Werner van Niekerk
Deputy General Manager
Southern Sun Ridgeway
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
R 1 810
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 1 810
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 832
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 825
2.1 km from Southern Sun Ridgeway
Free Wifi
Pool
Radissonhotels.com
R 2 483
  • Booking.com
    R 2 464
  • Priceline
    R 2 463
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 483
3.8 km from Southern Sun Ridgeway
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 4 421
R 3 537
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    R 4 376
  • Hotels.com
    R 4 393
  • Priceline
    R 4 421
2.3 km from Southern Sun Ridgeway
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 2 709
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 2 709
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 311
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 697
0.3 km from Southern Sun Ridgeway
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 1 396
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 1 396
  • Lol.travel
  • StayForLong
1.8 km from Southern Sun Ridgeway
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 610
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 723
  • Vio.com
    R 436
  • Agoda.com
    R 545
4.0 km from Southern Sun Ridgeway
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
R 1 215
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 168
  • Vio.com
    R 1 168
  • Booking.com
6.1 km from Southern Sun Ridgeway
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
R 2 179
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 171
  • Tripadvisor
    R 2 171
  • Lol.travel
16.3 km from Southern Sun Ridgeway
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
R 394
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 394
  • Agoda.com
    R 399
4.2 km from Southern Sun Ridgeway
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 4 730
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
15.7 km from Southern Sun Ridgeway
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Lusaka
Reviews (545)
Filter reviews
545 results
Traveller rating
197
254
77
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
197
254
77
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great business breakfast and dinner pond crocodiles weavers nests wifi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 545 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2019

If you have business to do in Lusaka, please do try Southern Sun Ridgeway. The rooms and the food is top notch. Friendly staff meet you as soon as you reach the main get. Will definitely be back for more pleasure.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank 85marvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NelsonC2562, Manager at Southern Sun Ridgeway, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2019

Dear Marvin
Glad to know you enjoyed your stay. May I take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable time taken to review us and for your complements. I will share this with the team.
The team and I, look forward to your next trip to Lusaka and stay with us.
Thank you
Nelson Chola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2019

This hotel is best known for great service and personal touch, would not have it any other way. The attention to detail around the renovations, breakfast and most importantly the Wednesday evening meet and greet, very special.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank collinmoleleki
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NelsonC2562, Manager at Southern Sun Ridgeway, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2019

Dear Collin
Thank you for your time to review us and glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay even this time around. I will share with the team your positive feedback. Looking forward to your next visit to Lusaka and host you again.

Nelson Chola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2019

Grounds were quite extensive -pool area was well kept,terrace was a nice place to relax.Rooms have been renovated -clean and everything worked- although my room was rather small and the shower area even smaller.Food was very good,particularly breakfast.Dinner was a buffet- an a la carte menu is needed -if you want a la carte you have to eat on the terrace not in the main dining room.Staff were very pleasant and service was good..Nice atmosphere .

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank david06120yrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NelsonC2562, Manager at Southern Sun Ridgeway, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2019

Dear David
Thank you for the positive thoughts about our product and services. I will certainly share this review with my team.
I do agree that some of our rooms are relatively small but we have a wider range of bigger rooms, we will allocate you a much bigger room for your next stay. The restaurant is not restrictive one prefers to have ala carte meal inside, its still permissible and my team will gladly accommodate such a preference.
Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to your next trip to Lusaka.

Nelson Chola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2019

Suitable for adult, business or formal travel. We stayed at the Hotel with 3 children and the hotel staff did not demonstrate that they were comfortable or competent dealing with children, the environment also has an adult feel and theme to it, especially in the evenings.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank love2speakout
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NelsonC2562, Manager at Southern Sun Ridgeway, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2019

Thank you for the review and your valuable time.
My apology for not having given the children attention for failing to create appropriate environment for them.
I have taken note of the concerns and I will share with the staff to see how best to handle the situation of similar nature. I look forward to your next visit and promise to be of a better one. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2019

All the staff are to be commended on their excellent service. The revamp of the hotel has certainly made it very up to date and comfortable
Will definitely choose to stay here again on my next visit to Lusaka

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank karen j
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NelsonC2562, Manager at Southern Sun Ridgeway, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2019

Dear Karen
Thank you for having taken time to review our new look product and excellent service provided by our team during your last visit. Glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay.
As a team, we look forward to your next visit to Lusaka. Your loyalty to this brand is appreciated.
Thank you.
Nelson Chola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews