We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great host”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Suburb Paradise

Peaceful, clean and cosy 4 bedroomed home. Definitely your home away from home.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Peaceful, clean and cosy 4 bedroomed home. Definitely your home away from home.
6 seater dining table (customer photo) Nothing like a cosy and clean bed at the end of the day.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Peaceful, clean and cosy 4 bedroomed home. Definitely your home away from home.
6 seater dining table (customer photo)
Nothing like a cosy and clean bed at the end of the day.
master bathroom
We believe there's always room for humor wherever you are.
Kitchen equipped with Bosch Dishwasher
Walkway on the front lawn
private outdoor barbecue area
6 seater Dining table
living room with inbuilt entertainment centre and mood lighting, 3D Tv with satellite channels
Clear picture 3d TV
Enjoy the cool breeze on the private lawn at night
Well exterior at night
A view through the garden vegitation
front porche
Spacious  and clean living room
Adjoining living and dining area
Spacious twin room
Rooms individually designed with soothing colors
Mosquito nets in all rooms
En-suite master bathroom
Master bedroom.
Tastefully fitted master bathroom
Specious, clean and well equipped kitchen
Art piece to complement the exterior
Ample private parking space
Bay window letting in plenty of fresh and cool air
Laundry area
Walk through dressing area
Tree art. Customer courtesy Photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kampala, Central Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pankaj P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great host”
Reviewed 8 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Very friendly and helpful host.
Went out of their way to make our stay comfortable.
Very satisfied and I would recommend to other people

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2018
Thank you Pankaj for your review of our property. It was a great pleasure for us to host you. We look forward to hosting you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aodoi
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great place for work or play ”
Reviewed 19 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

I am a returning guest. This speaks to my love for this vacation rental. Clean & quiet place. Great for you to kick back & relax.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2018
Greetings Mr. Odoi.

Thank you for choosing on your last visit. We were delighted to host you and we hope to make your subsequent visits more seamless and memorable. Once again thank you for choosing Suburb Paradise and we look forward to hosing you again and again.

Farida and Peter.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APOLLO R
1 review
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 21 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We booked this property for our family holiday to Uganda; we stayed for 2weeks and enjoyed every moment. The place is so relaxing and so close to nature (with plenty of plants and wild-birds) also so convenient; basically you have access to everything you may need while on holiday i.e super-markets, leisure centre, gym, local markets and the city centre. If you are traveling with children, the place is very safe and very very clean. We loved everything about the place. Faridah and Peter the hosts are very understanding and have great customer service w.There is always a care taker to help around. Peter and Fred (the care takers) are fantastic,so helpful and always available whenever needed. We highly recommend this place. A big thank you to you all; thank you for having us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2018
Thank you Apollo and Aggie for this review and most of all for being such understanding guests. We look forward to hosting you again. Thank you for the trampoline offer as well.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barus900
1 review
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed at this house last Summer. The hosts were very helpful and ensured that we were comfortable. The house is spacious and has modern decor. It is an ideal home for a large family. We had support from Fred and his mate who were always around to help. Thanks to Farida and Peter for making our stay memorable. We shall definately return. Charles, Sam and the boys.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Hello Samantha and Family,

Thank you for your review of our property. We were delighted to host you and your lovely positive energy-filled family. We look forward to having you back at an even better suburb paradise.

Thank you.

Suburb Paradise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aodoi
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful and Quiet Home Owned and Run by Very Nice Folks”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My parents, nephew and I greatly enjoyed our time at Suburb paradise. The home is beautiful, spacious, quiet, and secure. The owners (Peter and Farida) are some of the sweetest folks I have had the pleasure of doing business with. Actually, by the time we left the home, we were more of friends/family than individuals engaged in a business transaction. We also rented the vehicle and although Peter drove us around, I did not consider him a driver because he was so much more than that. He is very well travelled and did a good job of giving us help just when we needed it while still giving us our personal space---you can’t ask for a better “undriver” (the nickname I gave him because he was more than just a driver). His ability to dodge Kampala traffic (using back streets), priceless! Farida, thanks for the warm welcome and help with shopping for gifts for my family. Both Peter and Farida taking time out of their busy schedule to pick me from the airport and see me off on the last day, was greatly appreciated---a very personal touch to their service. The house helps (Fred and Moses) were very kind and helpful. As needed, Fred helped clean, do grocery shopping and cook for us. If you want a place to just keep back, relax and let someone else worry about stuff, this place is for you. I am definitely hocked! Peter and Farida, you folks Rock!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2017
Thank you Agricola for your kind words.
We are glad you gave us the chance to host you. Indeed we now have to keep reminding ourselves that you are a customer because even when we tried to give you your privacy you beaconed us to keep getting into your ever warm space. We are grateful for the brief yet unforgettable time we spent together. To do what we did for you was with great pleasure. We look forward to hosting you again and again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing