We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great deco,and views.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kampala, Central Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Florencem...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great deco,and views.”
Reviewed 14 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Loved staying at this place as its clean, cleaner comes in, all inclusive bills and Internet access as I had struggled with Internet subscription before that never actually worked. Good security and neighbourhood the supermarkes are a bit pricey but have European products like i bought pringles for my daughters, however i bought things from kampala and stocked up. And had brought things with me too. Beautiful views too. Lastly Erie gets back at you on time messaging about anything. Moses the care taker is available too for any queries.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2017
Dear Florence, thanks for the great review. It was a real pleasure to have you and lovely daughters stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you another time. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us. Regards, Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOJIANA P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent holiday home,very good location”
Reviewed 7 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

hi , i rented out this beautiful home for 10days to visit family for me and my wife and young kids, the booking response was fast within a hour or so ,after speaking to the very pleasant owner we decided to book,we were all picked up from airport via the owners shuttle bus even after a 7 hour airport delay he made sure we were picked up safely to the house, there is only one word for the home is its beautiful so clean well maintained through out , if you were to book this home you wouldnt be disapointed it has everything a home has .
The manager lives near by so he is on hand anytime you may need him he s a gentleman very pleasant too ,am very happy to have found a nice home it was a big part in our holiday. many thanks again erie and moses from paul fiana kids

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: nice view form balcony,comfortable sitting watching the tv at night with wifi
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2016
Dear Paul and family, thanks very much for your compliments. We were honoured to have you as our guests and are extremely pleased that you had a wonderful stay with us. We look forward welcoming you another time. Kind regards, Management.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bikyukato
Kampala, Uganda
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Home”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have travelled to Uganda on several occasions and stayed in different vacation rental homes but this is the only one that met our expectations (besides Sheraton apartments). The property was clean and services were upto date. Access to downtown, Munyonyo resort and grocery shopping was easy. The security was good and the caretakers were very helpful. We travelled with two children and the size of the home was sufficient for our need. We appreciated the level of professionalism the owner employed while working with us. We definitely will be going back to this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The owner's (Erie) professionalism
Liked least: Opening the gate.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2015
Thanks very much for your kind review. It was a great pleasure to have you and your family as our guests. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you again. Kind regards, Management.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collywood...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Place”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A group of my staff stayed and it was really cool. Staff are helpful especially the Gate man who is really friendly. We were made to feel at home although we were working it was cosy and comfortable. This will be a regular stop over for me when in Uganda. As I am writing this review I have actually requested another booking.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are pleased that you had a wonderful stay with us. We look to welcoming you again soon. Best regards, Management.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya986
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A clean, spacious, well equipped hideaway with lovely staff!”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a wonderful property in a great location down a quiet road in Muyenga. We really enjoyed our stay here and the staff were so friendly and accomodating. The kitchen was well equipped and we were thrilled to have a washing machine. Thank you Erie and co.!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing