We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$181
View deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
77
43
12
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
77
43
12
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main camp bush baby two nights mlilwane ladies ruth lodge swaziland accommodation banana feeding luxury
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2020

There is a serene atmosphere created by a combination of natural forest, singing birds and browsing small buck supported by friendly h ed helpful staff
One is transported back to a slower more genteel time.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MikeGray46552020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 January 2020

Our 7th visit to Mlilwane was as always, most enjoyable. Usually we stay in the beehives in the main camp but this time spoilt ourselves with the self-catering option at Reilley's Rock. As we were only 3 people, we were offered the dinner and breakfast option inclusive.

After 4 nights at the lodge, we moved down for another 3 nights at the beehives, allowing us to properly explore the region.

I understand the nature of the business is transit overnighting, but it is really sad that very few visitors are actually there for long enough to experience all that Mlilwane and environs can offer.

Service levels are always good. We had an issue with squeaky beds on our first night in the beehives and were given a different hut for the next two nights.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johniej2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 November 2019

Wonderful stay again with Ruth and her staff. Everything is old, but very clean and very charming. Delicious breakfast and great, great hospitality!! Best place if you go to Swaziland! This was our second visit and we definitely hope not our last....

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 November 2019

Our second visit to Reilly’s Rock and it was just as good as we remembered. It was like going back in time with comfortable old fashioned accommodation. All the staff are friendly and helpful and cant do enough to make your stay enjoyable. Wonderful surroundings and just the place to wind down after the stresses of real life. The Bush Baby feeding is also something special. I can’t recommend Reilly’s Rich highly enough for those who love peace and quiet (apart from the croaking frogs at night, ha ha).

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank klangb481881
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 November 2019

The Place is a nice Spot special for Waking. Also the House is fine and the two Ladies are very help-full. During my stay the weather was not so fine (rain). The security man have feed the Bush Baby's with Banana and this was amazing. The Bush Baby's the the food from my Hand.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 560manfredr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews