We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$179
View deal
Booking.comUS$179
Hotels.comUS$179
PricelineUS$179
eDreamsUS$179
CheapTicketsUS$179
TravelocityUS$179
View all 11 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
77
43
12
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
77
43
12
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main camp bush baby two nights mlilwane ladies ruth lodge swaziland accommodation banana feeding luxury
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2015

This is a real glimpse of the past. A stone house build in the early twentiest century with rooms who looks like the 1980-ies.The food and service was oké and the service was done with a big smile! The garden was beautifull and also the birdlife.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank miephansnetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann R, Public Relations Manager at Reilly's Rock Hilltop Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2015

Thank you for your review. Great to hear you experienced the friendliness of Reilly's Rock staff.
Interesting you think the decor is 80's - we upgraded all interiors in 2014 in botanicals in keeping with the colonial theme, but hoping for a fresh ambiance...we didn't have 80's in mind at all!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2015

Reilly's Rock was offered by another hotel in the neighbourhood. It was a fantastic surprise - a time travel back to the 19th century.
Of course, as a time travel, some people may find the room a little uncomfortable, but the nature, the hosts, the rest of the place let us forget about the luxory need. We just had a fantastic and very romantic time.

We just wish to come back.

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zpeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann R, Public Relations Manager at Reilly's Rock Hilltop Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2015

Thank you for your review! Lovely to hear you enjoyed the romance of Reilly's Rock.

We are concerned about the comfort comment and would love to hear more. We are assuming this is due to the small rooms (standard) as opposed to the luxury (larger) rooms.

While we made physical adjustments to Fern, Palm and Wallis Rooms by including the veranda, we did not want to interfere with the original exterior walls of the homestead so these rooms are a little cozy. Including the veranda as little lobby's was the best we could do to extend our guests' personal space.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2014

what a great glimpse of the past. Beautiful house with period furniture and modern amenities. All the little details taken care of with minimum fuss. The food and service was great while the bird life and game was bountiful.

Date of stay: November 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank trevorc93
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann R, Owner at Reilly's Rock Hilltop Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2015

Thank you for your positive review! Its been a great summer for birding, to be sure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2014

Our stop in Swazilend was an extremely pleasant experience. Reilly's Rock is amazing: on the top of the hill, with al the "old-good-times" atmosphare, lovely rooms, beautiful landscapes, cozy gardens full of flowers and trees and birds and butterflies and quiet antelopes, a dream place either in the misty mornings or in the evenings having dinner with excellent local food around the fire. A place you'll keep close to your heart!

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Adrian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann R, Public Relations Manager at Reilly's Rock Hilltop Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2014

Thank you for a wonderful review! If you felt rested and rejuvenated, while inspired and enriched, we feel we have hit the mark! Will be sure to let the staff know.
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2014

The accommodations are spectacular as is the surrounding environment. The food was scrumptious and the staff were so attentive and accommodating to our needs and comfort. Ted Reilly is a visionary and his conservation efforts are to be admired and applauded. So much to do, but unfortunately there was not enough time to do it all; so we will be back.

Room tip: Wifi in common area
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Starr G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann R, Public Relations Manager at Reilly's Rock Hilltop Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2014

Thank you for your wonderful words. A chance meeting with Ted Reilly is a privilege, and so glad you did!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews