We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
21
77
121
42
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
77
121
42
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large key group tour pool area small bathroom will stay there again bottled water breakfast buffet rooms are nice centre of town africa codes foyer plugs lock
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2018

This is a fine little hotel that is trying to be grand. The staff are extremely well trained and efficient and on more than one occasion went out of their way to solve small problems. The food at the buffet was excellent, both breakfast and dinner, and reasonably priced. The rooms were clean and neat. Bottled Water and tea was supplied. The grounds seemed quite secure and safe. The only thing that keeps me from giving it the full 5 stars is the pillows were uncomfortable and could do with replacing with better quality specimens.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SafariHotels, General Manager at Safari Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time to write such an excellent review for our 3-star Hotel Safari. I have had many guests that have commented on how different they experience the hotel after reading such a lot of negative comments. When they arrive here, they are very surprised to find the hotel totally different from what they expected.

My staff and I, appreciate the fact that you gave your honest opinion and that we could be of service to you.

Kind regards.

Ina Spies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

Accommodation was very ordinary didn't find the staff friendly .We got dropped of at the shopping centre and the shuttle bus driver said he would be back in one hour and he didn't turn up we had to catch a taxi back to our hotel.The shower was just warm and the drain was blocked .The only good thing was the food in the restaurant it was delicious but again service was ordinary all they need to do is smile .

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trek797307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

This hotel might not be competing for best hotel in Namibia but is is fine for what it is. Comfortable big rooms with a clean bathroom is really all you need when your arrive or leave Windhoek and this hotel has all that. It is nothing special but perfectly fine. We didn’t use it but I understand that they also have a shuttle as it is a bit far from the town center.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank GenjiG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SafariHotels, General Manager at Safari Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time in writing a review. We would like to show you our newly renovated Safari Court rooms in the 4-star hotel, which I am sure you would agree can compete with the best hotels in Namibia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

The reception area is very lavish,however the rooms are in a very poor condition. Security in the area is seriously compromised I woke up one morning to find all four hubcaps of my rental vehicle stolen in the parking area. Upon reporting the matter to hotel management the response was that my vehicle's hubcaps going missing is still nothing because crime is the norm in the area because using the parking is at own risk with no CCTV cameras present or even guards patrolling the area.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank robertjacobs337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SafariHotels, General Manager at Safari Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

The Executive Management was very shocked to learn about the theft of your vehicle's hubcaps as it was not brought to our attention. As our complex consists of two hotels with 415 bedrooms we could always have moved you to a another room if the fact that you were not happy with your bedroom was brought to our attention. However, we humbly wish to apologise for your unfortunate stay with us and trust that the rest of your trip through our beautiful Namibia was enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

Hotel staff meet you on arrival at the local or international airport. Hotel has all amenities and rooms are spacious and comfortable. Dining room offers choice of buffet or a la carte menu. We sampled each option, and the a la carte menu is interesting and the food beautifully prepared and served ( except desert - mediocre!).
Staff are helpful, and nothing is a trouble: staff members go out of their way to help.
Shuttle bus runs on the hour to CBD and other shopping malls.
Air Con is set at 20 degrees C, which is too warm overnight; however, we opened the window for fresh air.
Gym opens at six am each morning.

Room Tip: Our room on third floor and room on fifth floor both fine.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Edwin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SafariHotels, General Manager at Safari Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

We wish to thank you for taking the time in writing such a wonderful review. I will most definitely share this with our staff who will appreciate your kind comments. We do hope that we can welcome you back to our establishment in future, when we will endeavour to improve on our desserts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews