We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Villa Anakao(Port Louis)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Le Saint Georges(Port Louis)
US$78
US$68
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saladin Ltd(Port Louis)
US$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
US$53
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$264
US$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gold Leaf Hotel(Port Louis)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Trevessa House(Port Louis)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (681)
Filter reviews
681 results
Traveller rating
251
280
96
29
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
280
96
29
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater taxifriday nighthappy hourbusiness hotelon the rocksrestaurant managerbusiness tripsister hotelthe room service menulounge barricecurrywaterfront areareception areagreat atmospherespecial thankswater front
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 681 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is located right across the water from a major shopping/restaurant port area, to which there is a free shuttle boat. The rooms are pleasant, and the wifi works in them although it is data-limited. The food is good for dinner, and the variety is good for the breakfast buffet. You can eat outside at tables fronting on the port. The service is friendly and helpful. The lobby is attractive, with a sweeping staircase going down to the left for the restaurant and down to the right for the shuttle boat.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TravisTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffrenhotel, Manager at Le Suffren Hotel & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear TravisTripper,

We thank you for the time taken to share your kind thoughts with us. We were pleased to learn that you found our hotel well situated and that your stay with us was most enjoyable with an exceptional service from our staff.
Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Vicky Thanay - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My fiancée invited me for a romantic lunch at the Suffren restaurant. From the water taxi, to the venue, to the welcome and food....everything was excellent. Excellent service by Marina and the friendly restaurant staff.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Viraj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffrenhotel, Manager at Le Suffren Hotel & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Viraj S,

I would like to thanks you for having taken the time to share your comments with us. We are very pleased that Marina provided you with a lasting impression and I can assure you that I have personally passed on your kind comments to her.
We look forward to welcome you back with us.

Warm regards,
Vicky Thanay - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

It is a good place to stay with wonderful water front. Rooms are not spacious but a good one. Friday night is really colourful with lot of program.
Restaurant is good with very good staff. We are here for almost 10 days and found services excellent, especially the courteous and very efficient Ms Marina.
House keeping had some issue but it was sorted out.
overall experience was very good.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ajay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffrenhotel, Manager at Le Suffren Hotel & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ajay C,

Thank you for the time taken to share your experience after your stay at Le Suffen Hotel & Marina. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and that the staff leave you with a memorable service.
Your comments have been shared with them. We look forward to welcome you back with us.

Yours sincerely,
Vicky Thanay - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I had dinner at the restaurant and the food was excellent! My server was Marina and she was friendly and warm. I would definitely recommend it for any one in Port Louis looking for great Mauritian food.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank Mathagu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffrenhotel, Manager at Le Suffren Hotel & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mathagu,

Thank you for having selected Le Suffren Hotel & Marina. We are delighted that you are entirely satisfied with the service at our restaurant especially with Marina who gave a lasting impression. We thank you for the time taken to share your experience with us as we give great value to our guest’s feedback. We look forward to welcome you back again at Le Suffren Hotel & Marina

Warm regards,
Vicky Thanay - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

The food was exquisite and ravishing. Really had a great time. A big thank you to our sweet and charming waitress Marina who took us through the awesome dining experience.Pin it on your dining list!!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Alison A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffrenhotel, Manager at Le Suffren Hotel & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear Alison A,

First of all, we would like to thank you for the time taken to share your experience with us. We are delighted to read you had a wonderful experience and that Marina provided you with a lasting impression.
We all look forward to welcome you back.

Sincerely yours,
Vicky Thanay - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews