We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$189
Booking.comUS$189
eDreamsUS$189
PricelineUS$189
TravelocityUS$189
Trip.comUS$231
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
145
62
18
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
145
62
18
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel chef paul garden suite head chef the hotel manager beautiful property african cities the general manager business trip warm heart home away from home gym staycation bathtub privacy relaxation suburb
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 244 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2021 via mobile

The hotel is wonderful! It is my second time in Malawi and there is no chance I would go somewhere else. The rooms are great (the garden suite is a Dream!) The restaurant is very international and breakfast very healthy!! The pool is charming and never crowded. The staff is very nice! Gym is fantastic! I came alone once and felt very warmth.

Room tip: You should book in advance to get a Nice garden suite!
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank amartins2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 October 2021 via mobile

As Manager of the Musicians Raphael Loopro from Germany and Mr. P of P Square from Nigeria we had a pleasant stay. Delicious Meals, cold drinks and super service. The orange juice was really fresh - something special in the warm heart. The Wi-Fi needs an upgrade but all in all 5 stars. Keep up the good work. Cheers from Ibiza!!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank consuldan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 October 2021 via mobile

Latitude 13 is well located in a nice tranquil suburb of Lilongwe. The rooms are comfy with nice decor. The amenities are fine. The staff are friendly and well-trained. The food is excellent. The coffee next level. Perfect for a business traveller who does not have the time or prefer not to go out for dinner. Also ideal for tourists. Nice ambience. It is my preferred hotel / guesthouse in Lilongwe.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 0henniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronald Stilting, General Manager at Latitude 13 Degrees Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2021

Hello 0Henniel, for "ticking all the boxes" in your review.
Hope to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2021

Visited the Latitude a few days ago and write this review with great pleasure.
This hotel is characterized by other hotels in Lilongwe by the special atmosphere that it radiates through its architecture and design. And furthermore, I was pleasantly surprised because the hotel was extremely clean. But there was also the very friendly service of the staff and the visible management that takes the needs of the guests very seriously and fulfills them. And last but not least the food, this was of a very good quality and was extremely tasty prepared. My Tip is, visit the Latitude 13 Degrees hotel when you are in Lilongwe

Date of stay: September 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MichelK325
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 October 2021

Last year I visited latitude for the first time. And I knew I wanted to return again. So this year I was lucky enough to stay here during my trip for my performance at the sand music festival.

What a wonderful experience staying here. Kind and forthcoming employees and the feeling that you can just let go and chill.

The pool area is super relaxing and there is nothing better than sitting there and enjoying a lovely drink.

I would be very happy to return again to this in my opinion best hotel of lilongwe. ( I’ve stayed at several )

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank looproc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews