We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Meva Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$607
US$167
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Residence du Rova(Antananarivo)
US$35
US$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Sole Hotel(Antananarivo)
US$30
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Tamboho(Antananarivo)
US$174
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Residence Ankerana(Antananarivo)
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Relais des Plateaux(Antananarivo)
US$140
US$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$79
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
21
14
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
14
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportstayed herejonahjhonydriver
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2017

Ramartour are fantastic. We stayed with them in Antanarivo. They are 1st class, awesome accomodation from start to finish & great to stay w them post airport/pre airport. Fantastic value for money too. Jonah is great

I couldnt find much info on Ramartour on the internet but you can see my reviews on here & my ratings - they are 1st class. Pls PM me for info!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jamesrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

We stayed here overnight between flights. The Mea organised a driver to pick us up at the airport late at night which made arrival much easier. The room was comfortable but we did have to put up our own mosquito net. The guest house is in a lovely little compound and breakfast was served in the small kitchen area. Jhonny was very helpful and spoke good English and he helped with our booking and our onward travel. This guest house is about 20 minutes from the City centre but close to the artisan market and airport.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delerious8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

My family moved to Madagascar and stayed at Meva Guest House for our first three months. For us, it was a "home from home" and the service was the best we have ever experienced in a hotel or guest house. As soon as you arrive, you are greeted with warm Malagasy smiles and a pretty tropical garden, with trees that have incredible scent. The rooms are modern, but retain a Malagasy sense of style and are very well equipped. We stayed in the family room, which had everything we needed, including good wifi, and a lovely view of rice paddies. They are cleaned regularly and we found that nothing was too much trouble for the staff, who are also happy to wash your clothes. Breakfast is excellent and satisfying, and even my fussy children's tastes were catered for. The manager, Jhonny, helped us with everything we needed and really went above and beyond his role as a hotel manager. He is like a personal assistant for all the guests and it is impossible not to like his happy, friendly demeanour. Wendy, the owner, is friendly and chatty, and has successfully created a truly welcoming guest house - a little oasis in Antananarivo. For us, relocating our entire family to Madagascar was a smooth and easy transition, thanks to Meva Guesthouse and its amazing team. The best value for money compared to other places in Tana, by far.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Cath B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

A really welcoming place. Clean and tidy. Wendy, Johnny and Co are really great hosts and its such a pleasure staying here. This is the second time I've stayed and they have made both occasions absolutely comfortable. Thank you guys. God Bless!

Room Tip: All are of a good standard.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gavin0330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mada-wendy, Owner at Meva Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Thank you so much and hope to see you again with a team to come and serve in this beautiful country.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

What a wonderfully welcoming place to stay. Safe, clean and friendly with comfortable beds and pretty views. It was great value for money with little extras which made our stay there really great. Thank you so much Wendy and staff.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank CapeTownCatherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews