We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Meva Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Sole Hotel(Antananarivo)
US$30
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$72
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Residence du Rova(Antananarivo)
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Residence Ankerana(Antananarivo)
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Relais des Plateaux(Antananarivo)
US$140
US$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel de L'Avenue - Tana City Centre(Antananarivo)(Great Value!)
US$42
US$39
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$601
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
21
14
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
14
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportstayed herejonahjhonydriver
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

What a wonderfully welcoming place to stay. Safe, clean and friendly with comfortable beds and pretty views. It was great value for money with little extras which made our stay there really great. Thank you so much Wendy and staff.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank CapeTownCatherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

we stayed at Meva for our first night in Tana and also just before we leave.the rooms were spacious and clean and some they have a kitchen even.Otherwise u can just use the kitchen and amenities in the breakfast/lounge area. which is quite handy In the early morning it can get very noisy but in general we slept good.the last night of our stay we had dinner there but that didnt quite meet our expectations,which is a bit disappointing when u dont have other options.There s a possibility to order pizza if you ask them.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fossegin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mada-wendy, Owner at Meva Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2016

Thanks for your positive response. Indeed we don't have a restaurant with a big menu, but cook a homely meal for our guests if they like.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2016

This guest house was an oasis we went back to several times during our 4 weeks in Madagascar (often unexpectedly due to the terrible service of Air Madagascar)

The rooms were spacious and airy and extremely clean. The bathrooms were huge.

Johnny, the young manager who spoke very good English was a saviour, arranging easy airport transfers on many occasions. The food was simple/average although the breakfasts were much better than the dinners. however we were just grateful to be able to arrange/be provided with food.
We discovered Ramartours are affiliated to this guesthouse (we didnt know this at the time of liaising with them) and when we found them overpriced unfortunately Meva Guesthouse were unable to offer any other travel options/choices to help with our independent trip.
This guesthouse is out of town and could be difficult to find but it is well worth staying here and Johnny was happy to organise a taxi into the city if required. If arriving after dark it is well worth getting Meva house taxi/transfers as many other drivers didn't have a clue how to find it.

This guesthouse made our holiday (we had a very difficult trip) and we would definitely recommend it to anyone travelling to Madagascar.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tamsin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mada-wendy, Owner at Meva Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2016

Thank you for your positive review and I am happy you enjoyed your stay.
I'm sorry things didn't work out with Ramartour. I do like to mention that Meva GH works together now with other tour operators, so if anyone in the future likes to get travel information, we can bring you in contact with several agencies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015

We stayed here as part of our 12 day tour with Ramartour, who own the guest house. Rarmartour were great - I couldn't recommend them enough. Our guide (John) was great, knowledgeable, friendly, helpful, and spoke perfect English. The owner of Ramartour, Jonah, was very helpful on email before we came out, helping us to design the perfect itinerary for us. All the places we stayed were fine (some were great), and the car which Ramartour provided was clean, modern, and safe.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank GreenFlamingo83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2015 via mobile

Our room came with a kitchen and even a crib/playpen for the little one! Friendly staff, querky clients, gorgeous property. Only nine rooms so even though it was full it did not feel full. Our room was 65,000 ariary, reasonable. The only downside was the location, it was a little difficult to find, but now that we know where it is we will come back again. Recommended.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
Thank Devin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews