We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Meva Guest House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Paon d'or(Antananarivo)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Relais des Plateaux(Antananarivo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Combava(Antananarivo)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
A&C Hotel(Antananarivo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Le Chat'o Park Hotel(Antananarivo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garden Square(Antananarivo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunny Garden Hotel(Antananarivo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
21
14
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
14
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportstayed herejonahjhonydriver
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Meva guesthouse is a very nice and clean B &B ! We loved it ! Although Wendy and Jonah were not there, the familie staff welcomed us very friendly en toke good care of us! Also there travelorganisation, ramartour, is really good! They try to do everything to make your trip a fantastic experience !

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billie28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Stayed here with Ramartours who actualy run the guest house. Was OK, only need to stay here because you are close to airport. Just a warning howerever - when my partner and I arrived in Tana, we were picked up by a representative from Ramartours and we asked where we could exchange our Euros to Malagasy ariary. The representative told us we did not need to worry about that now but could organise it in morning. So that evening we stayed at Mevaguesthouse and in the morning Jonah who organised our itinerary also offered to exchange our Euros. Now of course we don't expect to get the best rate through Ramartours but we don't expect to get totally ripped off either. He gave us exchange rate for 1 euro, 2650 MGA. THAT afternoon we went to airport to exchange some more Euros at the rate of 2820 MGA. We calculated that the 700 Euros we exchange with trust worthy Jonah cost us around 45.00 Euros. Not a great way to start our holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poppethead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mada-wendy, Owner at Meva Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2013

Dear Poppethead,
We are sorry about the mistake with the exchange rates. We apologize and like to emphasize that it was not on purpose. It seems you didn’t settle it while you still were in Madagascar at it was not done on purpose to rip you off. We tried to contact you through Tripadvisor with a personal note and now again with this respons. Its our intention to make things easier for you during your stay in Madagascar which means not standing in line on arrival to change your money. We still welcome you to contact us to settle the score. Wendy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We spent 1 night after arriving in Tana and we were picked up by the owner at the airport.
Very good service and very nice looking rooms but make sure you keep the earplugs you got in the airplane: the dogs burk a lot during night!

Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank Vegabonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

I stayed at Meva Guesthouse in October 2011 at the beginning and end of my trip to Madagascar.
The guesthouse is, in itself, a beautiful building decorated with taste, and is situated in a quiet and safe neighbourhood of Antananarivo, only a 10mns drive from Ivato International airport.
Rooms are located either in the main house or in an annexe outside. I stayed in the annexe where rooms are very comfortable (beds are huge), spacious and with ensuite bathroom and private balcony.
Breakfast is included in the room price and is copious, delicious and served in the main house.
Also included in the price is a single transfer from the airport or to the airport. This can be really handy after a long flight and when arriving/departing late at night.
The hosts, Wendy and Jonah are definitely welcoming, friendly and very helpful in answering all questions you may have in regard to Madagascar and your itinerary.
Overall, this guesthouse will give you a homely feeling, especially if you're a solo traveller like I was.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kumkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2011

The owner and all the staff in mevaguesthouse are very friendly and helpfull. The hotel is not in the towncentre but there are taxi brousses everywhere. There is free airport transfer.
The rooms are very spacious and have the best beds from all the hotels i stayed in in madagascar!! And the free wifi is excellent!!! Breakfast is very good as well.
Their family company ramartour will help you all around Madagascar in a safe and fun way, and will adjust it to your budget.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dymphje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews