We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place for family outings”

Eagle Mountain Spur Steak Ranch
Ranked #9 of 28 Restaurants in Maseru
Cuisines: African, Barbecue, Bar, Grill
Dining options: Dinner, Buffet
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Buffet
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Hosted my son’s birthday party here!hosted 15 children for such an affordable amount!The waitress was warm and very patient with the kids!
Spur anytime!

Thank tayh110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristenDw, Guest Relations Manager at Eagle Mountain Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Dear Tay,

Thank you for the review of our Spur restaurant. We are delighted that your experience was a positive one, and that your son's birthday party was a huge success. Why not make Spur a birthday tradition?

Hope to see you again soon at our family restaurant to score some serious brownie points with your kids and enjoy your meal while they explore The Play Canyon.

Kind regards,
Spur Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2018

I've been there a couple of time, the first asked for Nachos and got Doritos!! and I had a steak and was very good, but yesterday my ribs were cold, I asked them to be heated and came dry and sauce-less... not sure I'll go again :(

Thank OceanLook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristenDw, Guest Relations Manager at Eagle Mountain Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear OceanLook,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We are very concerned to read about your poor meal experience. Please take a moment to send your complaint and contact details through to our Customer Care team - customer-care@spurcorp.nl - so that they may investigate and resolve this with the branch in question and provide you with feedback.

Sincerely,
Spur Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

after spending +6 months in Maseru city, i would say that this restaurant is considered the best options for a family, since they have a nice play area, not big but ok, and some service like face paint, my kids really love the place.
the meat taste is also amazing it is a little but over budget but it is nice place
the review about the staff is totally correct. i almost go their at least twice per month, in different times, and yes i could never see same faces many times, you can also see how many staff are wearing trainer t shirt,

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank islamShama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Mostly the food is great but they dont keep the regular staff members or the waiter/waitresses even for 5 months so you have to make sure they get your order right or sometimes they will tell you something is not available if you ask for the manager then it happens to appear from nowhere

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Mareitumetse M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxine L, Guest Relations Manager at Eagle Mountain Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Mareitumetse M

Thank you for taking the time to review our family restaurant. We appreciate your feedback. Please share this review, along with your contact details with our customer care team on customer-care@spurcorp.nl so that we may address your concerns with the branch in question.

Sincerely,
Spur Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Huge menu of great options, really tasty and good atmosphere. We had a large group which perhaps didn't help the serving time which was quite slow, but otherwise an enjoyable dinner. Great value for money too.

Thank Matilda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eagle Mountain Spur Steak Ranch also viewed

Maseru, Maseru District
Maseru, Maseru District
 
Maseru, Maseru District
Maseru, Maseru District
 
Maseru, Maseru District
Maseru, Maseru District
 

Been to Eagle Mountain Spur Steak Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing