We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
30
36
16
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
36
16
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalways on timehotel offerskotoka airportbooked this hotelfirst floorresidential areathe hotel staffair conditioningstay there againpool areareceptionshuttleinternetbusinessdutifullyenvironszara
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2018

I had a short break between business trips and this hotel is extremely convenient for both domestic and international airports. Very clean and pleasant hotel, room was good size, internet was very good for this part of the world and the food was enjoyable.
Friendly and knowledgeable staff would definitely stay again

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Harmony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airside H, Front Office Manager at Airside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Thanks for the awesome review Scottlavallee. We work hard to meet expectations like yours and we are glad you had a delightful experience. Come back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

During the cooking, food during dinner is not welcome on site as well as very musty smell in the rooms, it was not a good stay, could improve the kitchen and try to remove the musty smell from the rooms on the second floor outside the hotel.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank walterduarte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airside H, Front Office Manager at Airside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Dear Walterduarte,
Thank you for reviewing us, We really appreciate your feedback. I want to state first and foremost that, our kitchen is situated far away from the rooms and no guest sees the kitchen moreover we are governed by regulatory bodies like (Food and drugs board and Accra metropolitan Assembly). These organizations comes on inspection frequently to check our hygiene and food safety and we do adhere to their policies.
Rooms are thoroughly inspected by the executive housekeeper before the rooms are giving out and we work hard to deliver exceptional guest experience if however at the time of check in you experienced otherwise, We sincerely do apologize and we look forward to welcoming you back to our esteem hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

I was re-routed from the Best Western Premier Hotel to this hotel for the first night of my stay - weird! Anyway, I got to this hotel at 23h00, the service was slow - got to my room, the door would not open, in the room, the aircon did not work. The hotel smelt bad. I had a very small room, with ONE plug in the entire room, behind the fridge. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. I think the pictures on their website is not a true representation of the rooms. The room price is too high for what you get.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Janette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airside H, Marketing Manager at Airside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Janette,
Thank you for taking the time to give us a feedback. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We sincerely do apologize for not meeting your expectations during your stay with us. Concerning the pace of our service during your check in, measures are have been put in place to help speed up the check in and checkout process.
I greatly appreciate your comment about aspects of the room that needs attention and updating. It is a pleasure to announce that, we are implementing a lot of upgrades to our property in order to offer a well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere to our valued guests.
I hope I can convince you to change your mind about our property and to get you to visit our property again. Please reach out to me directly (marketingmanager@airsidehotel.com.gh ) if you will be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around. It would be a great pleasure to personally welcome you back to our Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

With a family you might prefer an AirB&B. For business Airside is great. Located in the Airport residential area it is easy to get to with a taxi. Rooms are comfortable incl work area. Fast wifi. Friendly staff. Extensive breakfast buffet. Recommended.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank HagueKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airside H, Marketing Manager at Airside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Hagueking,
Thank you very much for your review. We so appreciate it. The entire team at Airside is glad to know you had a pleasant stay with us.We are looking forward to welcoming you again to our Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

The pool and restaurant area are gone. One big construction area for the extension of the hotel building. We booked this hotel for the garden and pool in the centre of Accra. Now you are locked up in your room.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Johan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airside H, Front Office Manager at Airside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear Johan,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Airside Hotel and taking time to review our property, Your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We are under going renovation in order to upgrade our Hotel. Our main priority is to be able to offer a well maintained and comfortable atmosphere for our esteemed guests hence the renovation. The restaurant has been relocated upstairs. Due to the renovation, the pool is closed down for now. We have arrangement in place for guests to use the pool at our sister hotel which is just 2 minutes drive from Airside a car has been made available to take guests to and from our sister hotel.Thank you again and we look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews