We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Nice busy one-stop shopping centre

With a supermarket (Shop Rite), restaurants, a KFC, Branches of the Telecom companies , a... read more

Reviewed 6 January 2017
Lina S
,
Toulouse, France
via mobile
Something for the Eastsiders

Good location for Nungua, Sakumono and environs. A good collection of shops and fast food joints... read more

Reviewed 23 November 2016
Dennis L
,
Kumasi, Ghana
Read all 17 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Accra
from US$62,50
More Info
from US$75,00
More Info
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
3
7
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
7
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shop rite environs kfc vida clothing
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2017

This is the nearest one-stop shop if you are holidaying in Tema and its environs: groceries, fresh pastries, clothing, food court etc.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank samira yassmine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

You will get a number of shops with moderate prices of products. They also have some few eateries and banks available.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank Kaywa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017

The junction mall is the closest mall to where we stay so its where we do most of our grocery shopping however there are a lot of other shops that I personally think are a waste of space due to the poor quality and high prices of the items that are sold.

The junction mall has a cafe which is great (vida e cafe) we would have loved if second cup also had a branch here since its one of the best cafes in town.

There are a number of food joints here:
kfc
chix n ribs
chicken inn
barcelos
yah
a Pizza place (forgot the name)
and another local restaurant

There are also a few playgrounds on the premises for children which I think its great however there are some downsides to this. The playground for the little ones looks extremly worn out and dirty at times, I often feel like giving my daughter a scrub down when she comes out because I just have this icky feeling in there. They also don't seem to stick to the age ranges for the playground, you can have a 2 year old bouncing on a trampoline with what looks likes a 6 year old which kills the fun for the 2 year old and sometimes scares the other toddlers.

There also seems to be a lot of loud music which in a way adds to the buss of the environment but is also excruciating to the ears. The Yah Ice cream parlour right next to shoprite always has the tv on loud with extremely inappropriate videos on which the staff are always glued to. This seriously aggravates me mainly because its a family place and having swear words and half naked backsides visible all over the place seems quite out of place.

The number and locations of the washrooms I think are inadequate. In terms of cleanliness there is room for improvement, the air dryers aren't strong enough to dry hands quickly and there isn't tissue paper available to dry hands. An automatic air fresher dispenser would be fantastic so the smell of urine doesn't engulf the whole washroom

Also there isn't any provision for babies: diaper changing stations.

I think the management should work together with the renters to improve the quality/service of the childrens playground since it attracts a lot of patronage as well create more space/make it more affordable for food joints to let a space in the facility.

Date of experience: February 2017
3  Thank myghanaianadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

With a supermarket (Shop Rite), restaurants, a KFC, Branches of the Telecom companies , a children's play ground with bouncing castles, a pharmacy and more. One can just do all the family shopping and cut off hours of travelling in traffic to the city centre. Plus, a live band every Friday. Nice place to visit.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Lina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Good location for Nungua, Sakumono and environs. A good collection of shops and fast food joints. Ample parking. Shame there is no cinema here so limited entertainment usually for kids.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Dennis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews