We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peace purrrfect place..”
As the sun is setting...
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
As the sun is setting...
As you come in the side gate...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
As the sun is setting...
As you come in the side gate...
The front of the stores...
One of the bedrooms...
A garden carving...
Wholesome Ital dining in our cafe..
Grass, shade and butterflies...
Try some tie n dye..
more of the garden..
Your own kitchen space,with utensils, pots, plates etc...
Private Shower and toilet
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Accra, Greater Accra

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cleopatt
Manchester Parish, Jamaica
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peace purrrfect place..”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The stay was as l.expected excellent as in past numerous visits good food in purrrfect tranquility...

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrailBlaz...
1 review
“Very recommended!”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I stayed at Legassi Gardens for 4 months and it was indeed a very pleasant experience.
The owners are very professional and they recently got another chef and the food has improved considerably. The peanut sauce with rice balls, the vegan pizzas are some of my new favourites, along with the traditional dishes like the banku and palm soup.

The actual rooms themselves are clean and the beds are comfortable, but you'll find yourself out of town a lot to experience the wonders that Ghana has to offer. The location is very lively and though it is a bit of a distance from the centre of accra, there is a mall (St Johns) that can be reached in around 10 mimutes, that can expand your needs if there's something that your not able to get at the main town.

Also - there is a wonderful tailor who can fit you with comfortable clothing that helps with the soaring heat.

Recommended.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany H
1 review
“Reasonably priced, attentive staff, peaceful location”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I had a very pleasant stay at Legassi Gardens. The owner is very responsive to the needs of the guests without being overbearing. The apartments are well-furnished and the kitchen had everything I needed. It's a short walk to the main road if you need to get to town. Anytime I needed something I just asked...one of the staff either showed me the way or got it for me. The grounds are also well-landscaped and offer a nice retreat from bustling Accra. My only inconvenience was that some of my electronics weren't compatible with the wall sockets but that was my short-sightedness. I was able to find a suitable plug adapter. All and all, would stay here again.

Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davy H
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to relax and to explore”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Legassi Gardens is a welcome oasis from the hustle and bustle of Accra. Their is a peace and tranquility about the place. Our hosts were very welcoming and helpful. The accommodation is a bit dated but comfortable. This is a place developing all the time and i'm looking forward to see how things progress. I enjoyed my time here and will definitely be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cool water, the bed and the garden
Liked least: Not many electrical sockets
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2016
Thanks Davy for your support! It was great having you here and you are welcome anytime. We will continue putting the finishing touches on the new studios, and redecorating our existing apartments one by one. We are making progress!
See you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daveinadu...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“They looked after me on my first visit to Ghana (and Africa!)”
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

They communicated really well over email and confirmed my booking, including providing evidence to help with my visa application. When I arrived they were waiting for me at the airport and drove me home. Adjingo the guide helped me get around for the first few weeks, showing me how things worked in Ghana. Once I found my feet I mostly kept to myself, but there was always someone around to help if I needed. Issac was really helpful and even did my laundry for a small tip. Best of all there's a really nice cat that likes to spend time with the guests! (He likes chicken bones, bread and biscuits. Give him any of those and you have a friend for life!)

The apartment itself was fine, very fancy by Ghanian standards actually. If you're coming from Europe for the first time remember that things are different in Ghana, for example it's almost unheard of to have hot water, you just don't need it as the country is so hot! The apartments all have mosquito screens over all the windows so you don't need to bring a mosquito net as long as you keep the door shut. It means you get a nice cool breeze a lot of the time too, you don't have to keep the windows shut.

While I was there they got an impressive new internet connection set up. It seems to be roughly 1 or 2 megabit synchronous connection with pretty low latency and ample bandwidth. There was also great Vodafone reception, so tethering with HSDPA was also pretty fast. Again, coming from Europe it's a bit slower than what I was used to but for Ghana it seems to be a very decent setup.

One thing to mention, if you search for "Legassi gardens" in Google maps you will find two results. The one marked as permanently closed has the wrong location, so make sure you're looking at the right one!

If you're in a wheelchair or similar I wouldn't recommend the apartments as you have to climb stairs and getting up the hill to the gardens would be tricky! Otherwise I can't recommend Legassi gardens enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being picked up from the airport, and the cat!
Liked least: Can't think of anything.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing