We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
36
64
22
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
64
22
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are cleanhotel areadecent place to staywifielminacurtainssecurityrenovationatmpoolside
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2017

Location was important for me so I settled again on the CG.

Check-in could have been a little quicker, bags taken to room, wifi speed was average for the days I was there. Breakfast and Sleep were great - my main consideration. Staff continue to be on point - no complaints.

Once all renovations complete s/be great again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Muzungu007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralph A, General Manager at Coconut Grove Regency Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we appreciate the opportunity you offered us to be of service to you. We have noted the point on check-in and I can assure you we have a seamless system in place. . We hope to be of service to you shortly and also offering referrals from you 'memories worth repeating'.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

The staff is very welcoming and they attend to requests quickly. My room was spacious and very clean with a nice bathroom. The breakfast is good and offers a lot of choices, whether you prefer continental or African food.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank MoeTo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralph A, General Manager at Coconut Grove Regency Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Thank you for the opportunity to be of service to you. We look forward to hosting you shortly. Be kind to refer us to your family, friends and colleagues. Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

it is a decent place. Their rooms are nice and clean . Their staff are very friendly and welcoming. they related very well with us during our business conference. The staff are very polite and we will like to visit again.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank TravelPlannersGhana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

The Coconut Grove Regency Hotel is set in a quiet neighbourhood, and is a decent place to stay, except the on-going renovation and construction, were sometimes a nuisance. The staff was courteous and friendly, but the disappointment was that the level of service is way below the expectation for the price paid for this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

The rooms are very nice and simple. The dog was a delight to watch. The parking lot is small but security is very tight. The is secretarial services and boutique to shop. I will like to visit again. i miss the dog.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mohammed a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralph A, General Manager at Coconut Grove Regency Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you for your compliments and the opportunity you offered us to be of service to you. We look forward to hosting you shortly and being of service to you and your referrals Thank you and warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews