We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
African Beach Party

I've been to Labadi Beach several times and each time I have fun! There are places to sit... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
TRVLBLK
,
Oakland, California
Beach feel

They charge 10 cedis per person to go in. There are quite a number of bars on the beach with... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Ologeh
,
Accra, Ghana
via mobile
Read all 530 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Accra
from US$53,03
More Info
from US$193,75
More Info
Reviews (530)
Filter reviews
530 results
Traveller rating
96
149
177
73
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
149
177
73
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horse riding vienna city nice beach sunday afternoon nice place acrobats pedicure relaxation traders
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 530 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2018

We had some time to kill on our remaining afternoon so thought we'd check out one of the beaches in Accra. It's 5 Cedi to get in but despite being private there is a continuous stream of hawkers who will follow you around and try to sell you things. Most are polite but it's very irritating.

The beach looks superficially clean relative to other small beaches nearby. It still has some piles of plastic litter in places. It wasn't clear to me if these are from the many local streams which dump suspiciously smelly water (sewage?) and litter into the sea or if they've arrived via ocean currents from elsewhere in the world. I wouldn't go near the water without researching the water quality beforehand.

The taxi rank on the way out was an interesting experience. For one literal second the drivers were physically fighting over the prize of two cabs full of foreigners. It died down quickly but that wasn't a comfortable experience.

Cars appear to be screened on the way in including inspection underneath. It all seemed rather odd for a beach and not necessarily reassuring.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

I visited Labadi beach on a holiday on one of my first days in Ghana. I wasn't very impressed. Maybe it was because it was a holiday, but it was busy, dirty, and loud. It wasn't a very relaxing experience.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank WesternTraveler99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

Ideal for parties
Meet ups
Family hangouts
Photo shoots
Dates
Nature and sight seeing
Swim and sun
Fun in the sand

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank essyrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

This is about 15 kms from Accra has a great nightlife.
There are nice shacks around serving delicious sea food as well as other dishes.
Beer and hard drinks are available.

Nice crowds, though gets a bit dark at night.
Beware of money girls ,they try to woo any non-black men around.

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank Samit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

I have visited this beach severally for relaxation both as individual and with group.
labadi beach is one of the most popular beach in ghana. if you also want to have a night life, the beach also provide some fun you long for.

Labadi Beach, a nice spot for cool relaxation.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank simsid2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews