We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
38
79
27
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
79
27
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel free shuttle business trip stay there again clean hotel business hotel wifi airport africa gym furniture toilet cleanliness personnel
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2018

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sylvia D, Communication Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Libreville, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 May 2018

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sylvia D, Communication Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Libreville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

We are a couple who has travelled Africa more than 10 times, and on this leg, it's our last day in West Africa (we're not business travellers btw), and felt that we're treated differently by different staff.

At first, we were impressed by morning shift receptionist, who let us check-in at 10:20am. And even sent us personally to the breakfast buffet. We were very tired due to an overnight train ride from Lopé National Park and felt so grateful. And we'll leave on the same day at 11:30pm. Thank you Irma.
But, we were not impressed how inattentive the other staff were.
1) when asked if they have hotel umbrella to lend to us, the answer is "No". Clearly, they were sheltering the business guests using their hotel umbrella to the nearby tent.
2) The evening shift receptionist failed badly to think independently to provide solutions when guests needed help.
She was not wearing a name tag, kept blaming her colleagues (morning shift staff and the shuttle bus driver). The 8:50pm airport shuttle didn't come to get us until 9:37pm. And we had a harsh exchange with this no-name staff after waiting for more than 30min. We could feel that she is avoiding us as she was making prolonged chat with another guest in front of me. And the other staff was hidden behind the desk as she has a leg injury apparently. She didn't help to solve our problem to get another driver or even flag a taxi for us. By the time we found an independent driver, the patience ran out and the taxi driver just drove away from us because the female staff cannot be responsible for 4000xaf taxi fare (telling the security guard). So, if you want to book this hotel, you better be prepared to wait 30min for any transport.
The hotel manager did talk to me over the phone after the late shuttle bus came. We thank you for your listening ear. But, we feel your hotel reputation has been stained by uncaring staff unfortunately. The good thing is, the ocean view room provided a good rest for 10 hours. The manager left us with a good note from Libreville.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jennifer8208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvia D, Communication Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Libreville, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Thank you for reaching out to us to share your experience on your recent stay.
We are sorry of any inconveniences you have encountered and that We failed to meet your expectations.
We hope to welcome you again in the near future for a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

It is a wonderful place to relax and just have a peace of mind. It is just opposite the ocean front making it an amazing site to enjoy a vacation. There variety food is delicious and there conference rooms are very much conducive for any workshop or meeting.

Room Tip: The 4th Floor offers a beautiful view to the ocean front.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Suwilanji S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvia D, Communication Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Libreville, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Thank you for rating our property and for reaching out to us to share your positive experience. We are deligthed that you were overall satisfied with our products and services and look foward to welcome you again in the near future.
The Sales & Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

The rooms are tiny , the furniture takes up most of the space. Lighting is inadequate . I have stayed at The Boulevard , which also offers sea facing rooms , the rooms when compared with this hotel is small .

Breakfast spread is mediocre .. only plus the WIFI is very good

There are three restaurants .I wanted to have dinner ..... The first one is located at Mezzanine Floor and no A La Carte Service, only Buffet which was not very elaborate. Next visited the Ground Level open air one, no dinner some sandwiches. Next I tried the Amana Restaurant- They only serve Hamburgers . With no option, I settled for Room Service at an exorbitant price

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank Kiran N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvia D, Communication Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Libreville, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you for rating our property and for staying with us.
We are sorry we did not meet your expectations and hope to welcome you again in the near future for a better experience.
Furthermore, as you may have seen, the hotel provides a variety of restaurants in which guests can choose from. Besides the all day dinning Olatano Restaurant with its buffets, the Waï Bar also proposes an à la carte choice of dishes.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews