We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
13
31
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
31
2
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2015

Libreville is pricey and this accommodation doesn't come cheap. It is a charming little guest house with rooms overlooking the beach. Good food; comfortable and clean spacious ensuite rooms. It is just right by the international airport in one of Libreville's most exclusive neighborhoods. It doesn't have lots of facilities - a gym being one of the things it lacks - but if you simply want a quaint, comfy place with good food and a view of the ocean, you can't go wrong with Hotel du Phare

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Peter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2014

I stayed here for a week and a half while on a business trip. The staff is very friendly, and the food is good. As is everything in Libreville, it's French, and European at heart.

The beds are the hotel are huge and most of the rooms overlook the water. There is a restaurant on the patio overlooking the beach - make sure to try it. The rates are reasonable. The local beers from the restaurant are Regab and Bueafort, and the wine is generally French.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The hotel is good for families and business trips. The internet is ok. I am comparing to my home internet in the US. I traveled for business so connectivity is important. The patio is well connected but the range does not extend to the rooms. Not a big deal, but a pain sometimes.

Regarding the ease of arriving at the hotel...the proximity to the airport is great. The hotel is less than 5 minutes from the airport. Negotiate with the cab drivers before you get in the car. The exchange rate is around 500 to 1. This ride should cost no more than 5000 CFA ~ 10 USD Maximum. If you do not haggle before you get in - you are out of luck. Your best case then is to get a person from the hotel to talk to the cab driver.

Make sure you ask for local recommendations for sight seeing opportunities. Gabon is a special place.

Room Tip: Choose an ocean facing room. Rooms number 7&9 are the best, and the new suite is great.
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank natlspencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I was in Libreville on a business trip and the client booked me in to this hotel. This is a small boutique hotel located right on the sea shore and the dining area opens on to the beach.
My room was large and well fitted out and overlooked the sea.
The restaurant is very much a place to be seen in Libreville and the food & wine are on the whole very good.
The internet worked well while I was there.
The design,situation on the beach and ambience are more romantic than business, but even for work it is certainly one of the best places to stay in Libreville.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ANZ101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

The hotel is a 2-minute drive from the international airport, situated in a residential area. When you drive in, your first impression is of a pretty nondescript apartment building, but don't be fooled. Once you step in through the entrance into the small reception area, the warmth and charm of the place are readily apparent. The rooms are very comfortable, well-appointed and clean. The ground floor rooms literally open directly onto the beach. WiFi is pretty decent and the food is excellent. A lot of the restaurant staff don't speak English and the menus are in French so be prepared for that if you don't speak the latter. The beach in front of the hotel is nice as well, and not at all crowded though this may also have been something to do with the rainy weather we had while there.

All in all, I really enjoyed the place and would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Saffer73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Stayed one night in December and was pleasantly surprised. Very comfortable hotel with modern clean rooms. Food was to a good standard, but the best thing about the hotel was the location....right on the beach, and a lovely beach at that, nice pool with bar area, if it hadn't been threatening rain I've had enjoyed an evening sat outside.
Would stay again if I'm ever in Libreville.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TonyTravels262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews