We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome restaurant”
Review of The Oriental

The Oriental
Ranked #1 of 379 Restaurants in Addis Ababa
Price range: US$15 - US$50
Description: Discover the flavors of both worlds, The Oriental seeks to bring together the BBQ experience and the authentic Asian cuisine. BBQ grilled prime meats and poultry; Asian bites, soups and noodles. Both with inspired cocktails thoughtfully prepared with the meal.
Restaurant details
Description: Discover the flavors of both worlds, The Oriental seeks to bring together the BBQ experience and the authentic Asian cuisine. BBQ grilled prime meats and poultry; Asian bites, soups and noodles. Both with inspired cocktails thoughtfully prepared with the meal.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great restaurant in a great hotel. Awesome food and even more awesome staff. Thanks fir a great stay.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Tazer05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegency_AA, Public Relations Manager at The Oriental, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

We are happy to know your stay with us was satisfactory, we hope to see and serve you again.

Warm Regards,

The Oriental

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Wow! wonderful food exceptional service. Special thanks to Danachew .He and his team made my birthday very special.Thank You all.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank yeshiworka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegency_AA, Public Relations Manager at The Oriental, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Yeshiwork,
We are happy to know that you had a wonderful birthday experience and we will pas on your compliment to Danachew.

Warm Regards,
The Oriental

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Excellent food presentation
Excellent waiter service- Yenenesh
And Adinah. We felt valued
Excellent meal, with amazing taste.
Very friendly team, amazing ambience and great tasting food.Yenenesh and Adinah, very warm to the customers .

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank TinawFlower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegency_AA, Manager at The Oriental, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valuable Guest,

Amazing! Thanks so much. Lovely to hear you had such a nice time with us and happy to hear how awesome the team was though I'm not surprised as they are pretty fabulous!
Can't wait to have you back next time you're over!

Birhane Zerfu

The Oriental
+251 9 11051878

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2021

The Oriental is a beautiful roof top restaurant with a top notch buffet of salads, burgers, and Asian delicacies. Coming here with family, I was showered with such an amazing customer service. One waiter, Dagnachew went above the call of duty, making recommendations and making off-menu drinks and options for me and the whole table. Thank you to the restaurant for the amazing food and phenomenal care!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank fikerteassefa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegency_AA, Manager at The Oriental, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2021

Dear Valuable

Guest We are truly glad to see that you had a very pleasant experience with us, and will like to express our gratitude for your appreciation on behalf of Dagnachew and the team.

Warm Regards,

The Oriental

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2021 via mobile

Came a little late for the highly acclaimed brunch, so I got the lunch buffet instead. Hands down one of the greatest meal, and even better service. Dagnachew and his team took wonderful care of me and my family, even bringing specially made drinks and dishes for my grandmother who was a little overwhelmed with the choices. Thank you so much for your care & attentiveness!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank carolineden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegency_AA, Public Relations Manager at The Oriental, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest

We are truly glad to see that you had a very pleasant experience with us, and will like to express our gratitude for your appreciation on behalf of Dagnachew and the team.

Warm Regards,

The Oriental

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Oriental also viewed

Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
 

Been to The Oriental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
South Africa
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.