We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family outing”

The Boma - Dinner & Drum Show
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$40 - US$40
Cuisines: African
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Described as an unforgettable African experience infused with Zimbabwean cuisine, spirited performances and traditional storytelling, The Boma - Dinner & Drum Show has firmly established itself as a Victoria Falls highlight.Partially open to the skies, The Boma specialises in a superb selection of Zimbabwean dishes. A four-course meal combines a choice of starters with a barbecue buffet. The adventurous are enticed with local delicacies such as mopani worms and potjiekos (hunter's game stew), whilst those wishing to enjoy beef, pork, fish and chicken or a variety of vegetarian meals are welcome to do so.The sights and sounds of the evening are accentuated by a feast of nightly entertainment, incorporating traditional dancers, who captivate guests with their vibrant songs and dance. The acclaimed Zambezi Drumbeat provides a wonderful interactive drumming experience.
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We truly enjoyed the delicious food - trying crocodile tail, warthog and impala. It was fun to participate in the drumming and watch the traditional dancers. Great family evening.

Thank dsjmfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VFSL_Hudson, General Manager at The Boma - Dinner & Drum Show, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are delighted that you had a great family evening with us! Thank you for your lovely review. We hope to host you again soon!

Best regards,
Jonathan Hudson.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,824)
There are newer reviews for The Boma - Dinner & Drum Show
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 1 825 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed at Lokuthula lodges in Zimbabwe. Boma was walking distance from our lodge. Locals n staff at the lodge were very friendly. Dinner at the Boma was booked n we enjoyed the atmosphere n had an exciting time having a go on the drums. The drum band was superb. There was a variety of food for all tastes

Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VFSL_Hudson, General Manager at The Boma - Dinner & Drum Show, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely review! We are thrilled that you had an exciting time with us and hope to host you again soon!

Best regards,
Jonathan Hudson.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our evening at the Boma. The food was very good, and there was a large variety to offer something for everyone in the group whether an adventurous eater or not. I especially liked the eland and the kudu. The entertainment was top-notch too, especially the drum-along. Participating in the drumming was a highlight of the evening. The face painting was a nice touch to cap off a wonderful experience.

Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VFSL_Hudson, General Manager at The Boma - Dinner & Drum Show, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your great review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your evening with us and hope that you will visit again!

Best regards,
Jonathan Hudson.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

The atmosphere is really nice- makes you feel like you are in an African village. Food is typical buffet although the grilled meats are really very good. Highlight is the drum session. Everyone young and old are given drums and are lead as a group in a lively arrangement followed by dancing. I usually dislike this kind of thing but we had a great time and glad we did it!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VFSL_Hudson, General Manager at The Boma - Dinner & Drum Show, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are so happy that you had a fun evening with us!

Best regards,
Jonathan Hudson.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Even though I am from SA, this was an amazing experience and a true display of African cuisine. The drumming show rounded off the evening perfectly.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gustie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VFSL_Hudson, General Manager at The Boma - Dinner & Drum Show, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are delighted that you embraced the experience and enjoyed the amazing atmosphere! Thank you for your review!

Best regards,
Jonathan Hudson.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Boma - Dinner & Drum Show also viewed

Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
 
Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
 
Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
 

Been to The Boma - Dinner & Drum Show? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing