We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Service - Fantastic Function”
Review of The Lookout Cafe

The Lookout Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Healthy, Cafe
Description: The Lookout Cafe is perched 120m above the turbulent rapids of the Zambezi River, overhanging a giant chasm of the Batoka Gorge, just downriver of the iconic Victoria Falls Bridge, which forms part of it's spectacular backdrop. The semi open-air cafe, apart from offering undoutbedly the best view in Victoria Falls, offers a menu of fresh, moden, colourful cuisine as well as a range of refreshing beverages and cocktails. Free shuttle service to / from Victoria Falls Town.
Restaurant details
Description: The Lookout Cafe is perched 120m above the turbulent rapids of the Zambezi River, overhanging a giant chasm of the Batoka Gorge, just downriver of the iconic Victoria Falls Bridge, which forms part of it's spectacular backdrop. The semi open-air cafe, apart from offering undoutbedly the best view in Victoria Falls, offers a menu of fresh, moden, colourful cuisine as well as a range of refreshing beverages and cocktails. Free shuttle service to / from Victoria Falls Town.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Having been left in charge to arrange a 50th Dinner Party for 24 people, this was my first choice.
From arranging all details with Gail who was most attentive to an amazing menu put together by the chef exactly how we wanted it - the function was a success.
Not one complaint from the entire group - the Lamb Shanks were unbelievable and still talked about as the highlight of the menu.
Thank you very much from everyone in the group and I have no doubt this wont be the last you see of them - They will be back!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank StaceandDean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WildHorizons, Public Relations Manager at The Lookout Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Stacey and Dean

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! We are delighted that you chose the Lookout Cafe to celebrate such a special birthday and that it met all your expectations. Your kind comments have been passed on to Gail and Moketsi, who will be delighted that the lamb shanks were such a hit! We look forward to welcoming members of the party back again.

With warm regards
The Lookout Cafe Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (850)
There are newer reviews for The Lookout Cafe
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 59 of 851 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017

In contrast to most other spots in Vic Falls, we found Lookout Cafe to be reasonably priced, e.g. $2 draft beers. Great view of the river gorge.

Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WildHorizons, Public Relations Manager at The Lookout Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Michael

Thank you for your very kind review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed the view so much and that you found our prices to be so reasonable. We always like to hear that our guests feel that they have received value for money. Thank you for recommending us.

With kind regards
The Lookout Cafe Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Good food, efficient service and amazing view ! You must go ! We loved this place ! The best lunch you can have in Vic falls area

Thank sachathamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WildHorizons, Public Relations Manager at The Lookout Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest

Thank you for your very kind review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed the view and the food so much and that you found the service to be so efficient. Your kind comments shall be passed on. Thank you for recommending us.

With kind regards
The Lookout Cafe Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

We had a delicious lunch here with friends - so nice to sit in the sun and enjoy a great meal and view! Staff are really friendly and great service.

Thank JanineSDouglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WildHorizons, Public Relations Manager at The Lookout Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Janine

Thank you for your very kind review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed the view and the food so much. Thanks for recommending us.

With kind regards
The Lookout Cafe Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Visited for late morning coffee. Most of the tables were reserved for lunch. As we only wanted a coffee and cake we were allowed to sit at one of the reserved tabled. Good coffee and red velvet cake but the highlight is the views down the gorge and watching the adventurous on the zip wire experience.
A must visit location whilst in Victoria Falls.

Thank jim01253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WildHorizons, Public Relations Manager at The Lookout Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Jim

Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your experience at the Lookout cafe with us. Thank you for your high recommendation.

With warm regards
The Lookout Cafe Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Lookout Cafe also viewed

Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
 
Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
 

Been to The Lookout Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing