We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious dinner”
Review of Shearwater Cafe

Shearwater Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$18
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: A chic, urbane and cosmopolitan cafe right in the heart of a bush frontier town. The cafe serves a wonderful range of freshly in house prepared meals. From fry ups for breakfast (including veggie options), juice and smoothie bar, to lunch time favourites that includes simple soups and delicious wraps and paninis, to homemade burger patties, home made pizza and pasta, fantastic salads, brilliant steaks, and exceptional local bream. It is no idle boast that all meals are prepared fresh and fully in house: including baking all our own bread, making all our own pasta, hand making our burger patties and pizza bases.
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We enjoyed our dinner - burgers and roasted chicken while listening to live music. Prices were reasonable. Convenient location.

Thank dsjmfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShearwaterVicFalls, Owner at Shearwater Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Alistair the musician is really popular, many thanks, Kent.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,000)
There are newer reviews for Shearwater Cafe
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 65 of 1 001 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2017

The atmosphere was very nice and the wifi worked well. Shearwater has great cappuccinos and the $5 breakfast special is awesome.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank lcp05a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShearwaterVicFalls, Owner at Shearwater Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Great value breakfast, many thanks, Kent.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

After walking around for 2 hours at the Victoria Falls, it was lovely to receive some water and Amarula with our Cappuccinos.
And nice seating area outside, but in the shade.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank virtualpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShearwaterVicFalls, Owner at Shearwater Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Fantastic, many thanks, Kent.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We came here twice during our stay in Victoria Falls. It is one of the few restaurants in the area that is open fairly late, has a nice atmosphere, and doesn't require reservations. We weren't huge fans of the live music, but we did enjoy sitting outside. The food was good, but the service was slow (at least compared to what I am used to).

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SnappleSpice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShearwaterVicFalls, Owner at Shearwater Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Working very hard on speeding things up, Many Thanks, Kent.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Probably the best fit out of any cafe in town. Modern with professional staff and a fairly good barista. Standard US rather than Zimbabwe pricing but you feel relaxed and comfortable in its surrounds.

Thank Emanpee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShearwaterVicFalls, Owner at Shearwater Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank-you, appreciate it, Many Thanks, Kent.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shearwater Cafe also viewed

Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
 
Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
 
Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
 

Been to Shearwater Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing