We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (515)
Filter reviews
515 results
Traveller rating
171
216
106
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
216
106
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews motel style large pool nice hotel hotel shuttle hot water clean rooms within walking distance free shuttle air conditioning enjoyed my stay comfortable stay the hotel offers short stay shuttle service us dollars town centre spent two nights
Filter
Updating list...
219 - 224 of 515 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2016

The Sprayview Hotel is a decent hotel in Victoria Falls. The rooms are nice, modern and clean, but unfortunately I didn’t have any hot water when I stayed there. The breakfast is good. They make fresh pancakes for you. But on the down side, there are a lot of bees and the staff seem to have given up on trying to keep them away from the food. Staff are friendly and the hotel has a pool. It’s a bit of a walk from downtown and the falls though, not the best location. All in all, a good place to stay, but for the price you pay I wouldn't quite give it a 'very good' rating.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank FranziskaS786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Sprayview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

Dear FranziskaS786

Thank you for staying at Cresta Sprayview.

We would like to apologise to the problem with hot water during your stay. The problem has been rectified.

Kind regards

Patience Musonza | GM, Cresta Sprayview, Victoria Falls.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

We stayed at the Cresta Sprayview as part of a packaged safari. At first, we were a little disappointed in the facility, thinking we should have gotten a nicer hotel for the price. But it turns out that Victoria Falls is an extremely expensive place to stay. With that in mind we felt the accommodations were adequate. Others in our group had no hot water and the air conditioning didn't work, but our room didn't have any problems.

The hotel is within walking distance to the town of Victoria Falls. The breakfast buffet is quite good, and the lunch menu offers sandwiches, burgers and salads. The pool is nice. The lobby is merely a staging area for arrivals and departures, however there are 2 computers in the business center. No printer.

The staff is friendly and accommodating. The Cresta Sprayview is a basic hotel, but it's clean. We didn't have any complaints.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BellaCricket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Sprayview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

Dear BellaCricket

We were honoured to have you and your group staying at Cresta Sprayview Hotel during your tour of Victoria Falls.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Patience Musonza | GM, Cresta Sprayview, Victoria Falls.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with a group and very pleased. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast and made to order omelets and eggs were delicious. I scheduled two packages to be sent home leaving money for postage. Not enough money was correct. But thru emails to hotel staff, I was able to wire extra money and the packages were sent. Hotel went above and beyond customer service.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank debg194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Sprayview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

Dear Debg194

We were honoured to be your host hotel on your first trip to Zimbabwe. We are especially delighted that you had a wonderful stay at Cresta Sprayview.

We trust that this was the first of many more visits.

Wishing you happy travels.

Kind regards

Patience Musonza | GM, Cresta Sprayview, Victoria Falls.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Excellent hotel! Nice to have a lunch here or to cool down in the pool. Friendly staff, food is good, rooms are very nice, pool is always clean!! Definitely recommend this hotel if you're looking for a place to stay here in the falls!!

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Annet t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Sprayview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

Dear Annet t

Thank you for recommending Cresta Sprayview to the Tripadvisor travel community.
We are so happy to read that you "absolutely loved it here".

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Patience Musonza | GM, Cresta Sprayview, Victoria Falls.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Comfortable motel-style hotel with very friendly and accommodating staff. Needed a shirt ironed before return flight home and staff member offered to bring iron to room and press it, no charge. This is the kind of service you want to tip for, which I did.
For dining, if wart hog is on the menu, try it. Quite good. So is the buffet breakfast. Zambezi beer--the best--is only US$2 per bottle.
A bit of a walk to the downtown area from the Sprayview--which has no view of the famous falls--but a US$5 taxi ride to any downtown shopping location includes up to 4 passengers. Arrange a return time with the cabbies. Ours were reliable.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mtimothyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Sprayview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

Dear Mtimothyo

Thank you for staying at Cresta Sprayview.

We were honoured to have you as our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Patience Musonza | GM, Cresta Sprayview, Victoria Falls.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews