We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 493)
Filter reviews
1 493 results
Traveller rating
464
674
248
70
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
464
674
248
70
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalking distancepool barwater featureslookout cafeclosest hotelbunk bedsfamily roomlarge hoteltourist policebuffet dinnerbeautiful hotelus dollarsbuffet stylemain restaurantrooms are niceclose to townbreakfast was included
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 1 493 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2018

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights after Rovos train journey from Pretoria. Last time we stayed at a more expensive hotel next door. We found this one to be the right choice. Room was spacious and air con effective if a little noisey. Lovely walk across from our ground floor room to the pool area and to restaurant for breakfast.
The staff were exceptionally polite and obliging, and we struck up many conversations with waiters who appeared genuinely pleased to be serving us.
Breakfast selection was fantastic - and in a lovely environment. The hotel in general has an authentic "African feel" to it. Pool area clean and bar staff attentive. 5 minute walk through back garden to Lookout Cafe and to Falls themselves, plus Vic Falls River Brewing co only 5 mins away. An ideal hotel, as well as exceptional location.

Room Tip: All seem to have a good view either inwards to pool area or outwards to Gorge area
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ian w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derrick K, General Manager at The Kingdom at Victoria Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Dear ian w,

Thank you for the pleasant feedback! I am very pleased you had a splendid experience with us.

It would be a pleasure to host you again.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

I had great stay, my room was clean with warm extra linen as ot was chilly.The food was great, all the staff were friendly and efficient. Gift shop had incredible selection of reasonably priced gifts. Its a great deal

Room Tip: Spacious and comfortable
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank philanimwazikanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derrick K, General Manager at The Kingdom at Victoria Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Dear philanimwazikanan,

Thank you for taking time to post such a pleasant review on us. I am pleased you received value for money during your stay.

I hope to host you again.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

This hotel is a 5 star+ hotel. The service is unbelievable as is the ambience, The rooms are great and beds are provided with mosquito nets. It covers a great area with pools. lagoons, water fall and other attractive areas for sitting and walking. A highlight was leaving on van with a lion skin spread out for us to walk on and a staff in costume to great us.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bracha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derrick K, General Manager at The Kingdom at Victoria Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Dear Bracha K,

I appreciate the fantastic review you have posted on us. It is pleasing to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your experience.

I hope to host you again.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

The Kingdom is a VERY nice place to stay! The hotel grounds are beautifully kept. They have a great pool area that is perfect for kids. The pool lounge area is comfortable, and they will gladly serve you drinks and and food at the poolside. It is not uncommon to see monkeys and baboons running around - watch your belongings! Off the back of the property they have a nice trail to the “Overlook Cafe.” On our early morning walk we did see some wildlife - the security guard gave us a “heads-ups” as to what was in the area, and to be careful. He was super friendly!
Our room was a family room (Queen bed and bunkbed.” They was very clean, comfortable, and well appointed. If you are from the USA, the beds are hard by our standards. The rooms open out the the center of the pool garden area which is great! This hotel can also help you book activities if you need too.
The restaurant buffet is awesome- with a huge variety of foods - loved the crispy bacon!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mitchmo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derrick K, General Manager at The Kingdom at Victoria Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Dear Mitchmo1,

Thank for sparing a moment to give us feedback on your stay. I am very pleased you had a great experience!

I look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

Where to start?

The Kingdom at Victoria Falls is an amazing Hotel, This is a large, Castle like, Hotel but set out over a huge area, buildings 2/3 story with Thatched Roofing but because of the buildings are set over a large area, it feels very comfortably & personal.

Rooms very well appointed and roomy, our ground floor room had patio, upstairs rooms have balcony, bonus was the very close proximity to Victoria Falls & the antics of the animals roaming by, electric perimeter fence was no barrier for the playful Baboons who regularly jumped the fence & were climbing in the trees & playing in them outside our patio.

Restaurant is excellent for Dinner & very good Buffet Breakfast but if you wish you can eat smaller meals at the Pool Bar.

Other restaurants are available in the complex that houses the Casino for those that like a flutter.

Room Tip: Best check Hotel layout, but most rooms will be a distance from main building.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank royann27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derrick K, General Manager at The Kingdom at Victoria Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Dear royann27,

Thank your for posting a review on us. It is pleasing to know that you had a memorable stay!

I look forward to hosting you again!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews