We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (509)
Filter reviews
509 results
Traveller rating
432
66
9
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
432
66
9
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews watering hole club room free afternoon tea free laundry water hole the main lodge vulture feeding lodge restaurant boma dinner complimentary mini bar main restaurant buffalo bar hourly shuttle national park water buffalo a wonderful stay rooms are amazing
Filter
Updating list...
255 - 260 of 509 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2016 via mobile

This is an enjoyable and well guided tourist event. You are masters in your own work. We enjoyed it so much guys. These twins loved it so much .This is worth trying and with Dk tours you will never regret.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Huggins M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2016

We stayed at the Safari Club (not the lodge) and found it perfect for a couples getaway. Service was super. Rooms were great. Staff were fantastic. Really couldn't fault them with anything! Certainly worth a visit.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank duncansuzaang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VFSL_Jonathan, General Manager at Victoria Falls Safari Club, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2016

It is pleasing to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and it would be a pleasure if we could have another opportunity to host you again.

Best Regards
Jonathan Hudson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2016

Excellent
Stayed with my 2 daughters and we hope to return Dec. 2016.
The Club is has a sophisticated ellegant atmosphere.
The entire staff polite,helpful,friendly.
The views are fantastic.
Afternoon teas are wonderful.
Continental breakfast is superb and one can order eggs as well.
A perfect place to stay while in Victoria.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank janetlizcarrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnlineAAT, Manager at Victoria Falls Safari Club, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2016

Dear Janetlizcarrie,

Thank you so much for your raving review of the Victoria Falls Safari Club. We are thrilled to hear that you loved your stay with us and even more so to hear you're hoping to come back in December 2016.

All of your compliments have been passed on to the Club Team who are very appreciative and thankful for your kind words.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Jonathan Hudson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile

My wife and I spent 3 nights here over Christmas and had an amazing experience. The Safari club is separate from the main lodge and is exclusive for the small amount of club guests only. Some great free inclusions in your room rate - afternoon tea served on the private deck at 3 pm, afternoon cocktails at 5:30 pm, all items in the mini bar, all your laundry, unlimited bottles of mineral water, Nespresso coffee pods etc. The view from your balcony over the water hole is fantastic, most days we saw water buffalo, Impala, elephants, warthog, kadu and baboons. We ate in the main restaurant MaKuwa Kuwa - food was a of a high standard with good service. On our last night we had dinner at the Boma restaurant, an experience you can't miss if you stay here! There is no pool at the club suites so you have to use the pool at the main lodge, which wasn't a huge issue but an improvement would be a pool at the club. My wife used the spa and said the massage was really good except for the fact that the setting is a little strange, it felt dirty, no atmosphere, no privacy and it didn't fit with the overall feel of the rest of the resort. The staff at the club were super helpful, in particular Lloyd took great care of us and organised all of our activities around Victoria Falls. He also gave us a bottle of free sparkling wine with our Christmas breakfast. Overall we really enjoyed our time here and would certainly recommend it as a good base to explore the Vic falls region.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Chopchop21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnlineAAT, General Manager at Victoria Falls Safari Club, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2016

Thank you for your very detailed review of Victoria Falls Safari Club following your stay with us. We are thrilled to hear you had such a great experience and we pride ourselves on providing the best service to our guests.

I have shared your compliments with Lloyd and the team who are very appreciative of your kind words. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us regarding the spa, it is very useful and we will look into it.

We hope to welcome you back one day.

Jonathan Hudson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2015

Enjoyed our stay at the Safari Club and took advantage of the many suggested ideas for dining and what to see in Victoria Falls. Was pleasantly surprised by the quality and cleanliness of the facilities after having had a bad experience at another location in Victoria Falls.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank robertaudreys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnlineAAT, General Manager at Victoria Falls Safari Club, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2016

Dear Robert,

Thank you for your review following your stay with us at Victoria Falls Safari Club. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit and that we were able to assist you with activities and dining around Victoria Falls.

We hope to welcome you back one day.

Jonathan Hudson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews