We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
479 results
Traveller rating
409
53
12
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
409
53
12
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews national park game drives outdoor shower boat captain plunge pool soaking tub family tent lion world travel land safaris private boat bath salts sunrise and sunset morning and evening elephants swimming luxury tents week safari guided tour
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 479 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2018

The river lodge is absolutely stunning in every way. From the use of natural wood in the décor to the natural setting. The food was great, the beds were extremely comfortable and the entire staff was extremely accommodating and friendly. We especially enjoyed the sunset boatride.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pokethebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VFRL_Management, Manager at Victoria Falls River Lodge - Zambezi Crescent, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Good day from Victoria Falls River Lodge! We are so delighted to read of your happy time with us at the lodge, and we hope that the beautiful Zambezi sunset memories will entice you to come back and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

From the moment we arrived, we were treated like royalty. Everything is top notch and what you see in the photos is what you get. What makes The River Lodge exceptional is the staff. I recommend the sunrise river cruise and the sun set game drive.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Wendy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VFRL_Management, Manager at Victoria Falls River Lodge - Zambezi Crescent, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Good day Wendy,
Thank you so much for your great review of our lodge and we are delighted that we were able to create such good and hopefully long lasting memories for you! We would love to have you back with us, sooner than later one day!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Two-night stay here. Comfortable, quiet location right on the river— stunning. Service was outstanding. Highly recommend the sunset river cruise. Beautiful and informative and great for bird and sunset viewing. Easy half-day included tour to the Falls.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VFRL_Management, Manager at Victoria Falls River Lodge - Zambezi Crescent, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Good day Valerie!
From us all at Victoria Falls river Lodge - we are so happy to read of your enjoyable 2 days with us, and we hope that the memories of the lodge will entice you to come back and visit us again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

The setting for The River Lodge Victoria Falls is truly enchanting,
Right on the banks of the Zambezi river upstream from the mighty Victoria Falls. The location within the National Park is unique. We were warmly welcomed by Tara and her attentive team. After a welcome drink and a chat about the programme at the Lodge we were transferred to our tented room by golf buggy. As I have impaired mobility this trabsfer method was greatly appreciated. The tented room is magnificent. Incredibly big and airy. Very well appointed to include all ammenties and to have the tree within the room was enchanting and just added to the atmosphere. An attractive deck overlooking the Zambezi where warthogs walked past and birds chirped as they went on building their nests. Nature right on your doorstep. Meals were so tasty - every meal has choices. Food beautiful, tasty, well prepared and imaginately presented. The afternoon boat cruise on the Zambezi was the highlight of the afternoon after tea and cakes on the deck. Billy the skipper was great and was quick to spot game on the banks and get the boat near to sightings of elephant and crocodile. Watching the setting sun from the comfort of this well appointed boat was a special treat. The tasty on- board snacks were much enjoyed. The morning game dtive gave us the chance to watch the sun rise over the Zambezi. We were mesmerized by the swarming if red billed Quelia birds. An awesome sight. Giraffes and elephants were also sighted. This was our second visit to this Lodge. The seed is already sown for a future visit. All truly lovely. Thank you to Tara and youtpr team. Always around and available but never ntrusive. A clever balance. Thank you for your very special hospitality. Jenny and Alan. Beaconsfield UK .

Room Tip: With the golf buggy service to and from all tents any tent is equally convenient to the main Lodge. The golf buggies are a great asset.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VFRL_Management, Manager at Victoria Falls River Lodge - Zambezi Crescent, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Good day Jenny and Alan, from the banks of the Zambezi River!
We are so delighted to read of your positive review on your stay with us a couple of weeks ago, and thank you for coming back to visit us again!!! This time of the year in Zambezi, is an incredibly beautiful time - with mesmerizing sunrises and sunsets, and we are so glad that you got to experience both of them on the water!
Please come back to visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Amazing place to relax, having luxury in the middle of nonwhere just surounded by nature!
The villas are awesome and the personnel is great!
I recommend doing the river cruise during sunrise and sunset!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ursula R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VFRL_Management, Manager at Victoria Falls River Lodge - Zambezi Crescent, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Good day Ursula,
We are so delighted to read of your positive review, and glad that you got to experience the breathtaking sunrises and sunsets on the Zambezi River! Please come back and visit us again soon (and the river cruises!!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews