We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 063)
Filter reviews
1 063 results
Traveller rating
417
482
117
32
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
417
482
117
32
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zambezi river resident hippo evening entertainment free shuttle dinner buffet a la carte menu crocodile farm local wildlife sunset cruise mosquito net hotel grounds rooms are small lovely pool comfortable room beautiful grounds the hotel offers buffet style
Filter
Updating list...
220 - 225 of 1 063 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed at A'Zambezi River Lodge and loved it. It looked just like the pictures with a great view of the river and animals wandering around the lawn. The room was simple but nice and we loved the balcony. The WiFi was slow but easy to use. It was easy to arrange tours using Trip Advisor and we did a lot in 4 days. Food was pricey and service was slow in the restaurant so we usually ate in Victoria Falls. We bought cereal, yogurt and fruit at a market in town to eat on the balcony when we had early morning activities. This was a great way to begin our 3 week tour of Africa.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Louise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilda M, General Manager at A'Zambezi River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

A refreshing day to you Louise G

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Azambezi River Lodge and taking your time to give us feedback we so much appreciate.

We look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Smiles all the way from everyone. I read some of the previous reviews before we travelled but found the negative ones to be unjust. I do not think that the staff could have done anything to improve our stay. The restaurant was good and not expensive . We booked our tours with the company that seemed to be connected and based in the hotel, who also provide the transfers, and very good they were too. Our room, OK a little on the small side was on the ground floor facing the river and very nice it was too.
The air con was very quiet and efficient.

Room tip: River view, ground floor
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank murray w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilda M, General Manager at A'Zambezi River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

A refreshing day to you murray w

It was a pleasure to host you at Azambezi River Lodge, many thanks for taking your time to post a review on Trip Advisor, thank you for the positive feedback regarding our hotel and Team, we greatly appreciate.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

I recently spent the weekend at Vic Falls. I traveled with a friend and stayed at the A'Zambezi. The hotel is right on the banks of the Zambezi River. It is clean, decent and comfortable. The rooms are average size with bath and shower. The room also has a safe and wifi is decent and works well. The staff are very friendly, especially Charles who was serving us at dinner, great service! I was happy with the variety of breakfast, dinner and beverages. I also liked the complimentary shuttle available. Overall, I had a wonderful stay and would visit again.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zwandi5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilda M, General Manager at A'Zambezi River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

A refreshing day to you ZuAndy

We are pleased to note that you had a wonderful stay at Azambezi River Lodge, thank you for taking your time to review us on Trip Advisor and the positive feedback. Our hardworking team is greatly encouraged.

We are now looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

We took a few days off from our business trip and visited Victoria Falls. We were recommended to stay in this hotel.

Rooms are clean, staff are friendly, Air Conditioning is perfect. I really enjoyed our stay. I have no hesitation to recommend this hotel to everyone who wishes to stay in Victoria Falls.

Local currency is American Dollar at the time and be sure to take at least $200 USD in the five dollar notes for taxi and shopping in the town.

The restaurant in the hotel was very good; but if you want to experience local food, try main street of the town. you would not be disappointed.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PXM055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilda M, General Manager at A'Zambezi River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

A refreshing day to you PMXM055

Thank you for taking your time to review Azambezi River Lodge on Trip Advisor, we are delighted to note that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and we met your needs.

Thank you once again as we now look forward to staying with you again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

I came here for a few days and it was amazing. The view and fresh air by the Riverside was so relaxing. We had a birthday and Azambezi surprised us with a birthday card and a cake too!made the day extra special! There was a shuttle to town and it made visiting other places so much easier.

Thank you!will definitely be back and do recommend staying here

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kudzi Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sibongile2015, Guest Relations Manager at A'Zambezi River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

A refreshing day to you Kudzi Z

Thank you for taking your time to review Azambezi River Lodge, it was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We are also delighted that you enjoyed your birthday and we are now looking forward to staying with you again in the near future.

Warm Regards

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews