We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 241)
Filter reviews
2 241 results
Traveller rating
1 440
613
141
31
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 440
613
141
31
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater holewatering holevulture feedingsafari lodgeanimals comingboma restaurantbalcony overlookingwatching the animalsbuffalo barevery hourmosquito nettingshuttle busafrican experiencecape buffalowater buffalothatched roofshuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
267 - 272 of 2 241 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Fantastic great location shuttle bus to take you to village as hotel in outskirts of area plenty of wildlife to see rooms very spacious and loved the balcony so you can sit and watch the birds and animals

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VFSL_Hudson, General Manager at Victoria Falls Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Thank you for your fantastic review! We hope that you will visit us again soon for another amazing experience.

Best regards,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

I had exchanged multiple emails with the safari lodge regarding booking a transfer and a helicopter ride when we arrived. Thank god someone was there to get us from the airport but when we go to the hotel we were referred to the tours desk - no one was there. I actually never saw anyone at this desk our entire stay. I tried to speak with reception but they couldn't help me. When we spoke with the helicopter company they didn't have our reservation - thank god they could accommodate us.
Our room was nice and had a view of the watering hole but we were a ten minute ride to town. We were staying here only two nights before we left for our safari and would have been a lot easier to stay in town. The hotel offers a shuttle that runs every hour but you don't really want to just stand around in town waiting for the shuttle while you are being hassled to buy products you are not interested in.
When we spoke with reception regarding our charted to our safari they made it seem like they were unsure where we had to go. There is only 1 airport. Both domestic and international depart from here - so did our charter! How could they not know this??? A taxi driver gave us this information and only cost $20 when the hotel charges $18 per person.
The service staff for breakfast and drinks were very nice and helpful. I can't say the same for front desk or other service to help you navigate the Victoria falls area.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ericaW986RR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VFSL_Hudson, General Manager at Victoria Falls Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Thank you for your Tripadvisor and two Guestrevu reviews. As each of these differ, we feel it will be more productive to be in touch with you directly. We value your feedback highly and will be in touch.

Best regards,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Our honeymoon started at the Victoria Falls Safari Lodge and it was amazing! So relaxing with a great staff. Our favorite part the of lodge is definitely the view of the watering hole, our favorite was to sit poolside and observe the wildlife. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 405kelseyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VFSL_Hudson, General Manager at Victoria Falls Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

We look forward to your return visit, thank you so much for choosing us for your very special occasion.

Best regards,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

An amazing setting offering beautiful views of the bush and wildlife.
Staff gave a warm welcome and assisted us ably ensuring we had everything we needed.
Good and quiet conferencing facilities which are exclusive and thus ensure no interruptions from other activities around the hotel.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jacy901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VFSL_Hudson, General Manager at Victoria Falls Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Thank you for your amazing review. We are so happy that you had a lovely stay and successful conference. We hope to host you again.

Best regards,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

We enjoyed the local flavor of the visit. Although it was short we completely enjoyed it and would certainly recommend it to our friends. Thanks also to the travel agent who recommended the hotel to us.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 561beverleyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VFSL_Hudson, General Manager at Victoria Falls Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that your next visit will be longer! Thank you for your review and recommendation.

Best regards,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews