We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Victoria Falls and Wildlife”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Victoria Falls Safari Lodge
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Victoria Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 December 2017

The hotel is located a short distance from town, but Victoria Falls is easily reachable by a complimentary shuttle that departs every hour (side note: Be aware that when visiting the Falls there are numerous and very pushy sellers that can cioud the experience). The hotel has Boma Restaurant on ts premises d this is worth a visit as it combines African cuisine with a drum and dance show. The rooms are comfortable and some offer views of a watering hole that is frequently visited by wildlife. A main terrace provides a great view of the watering hole and the majestic sunset. The service is friendly and you are surrounded by miles of wilderness so the setting is quite dramatic. Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vikinghoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VFSL_Hudson, General Manager at Victoria Falls Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we hope that you will visit again to enjoy the magnificent views and friendly service.

Best regards,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 990)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 37 of 1 990 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2017

Fantastic great location shuttle bus to take you to village as hotel in outskirts of area plenty of wildlife to see rooms very spacious and loved the balcony so you can sit and watch the birds and animals

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VFSL_Hudson, General Manager at Victoria Falls Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Thank you for your fantastic review! We hope that you will visit us again soon for another amazing experience.

Best regards,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

I had exchanged multiple emails with the safari lodge regarding booking a transfer and a helicopter ride when we arrived. Thank god someone was there to get us from the airport but when we go to the hotel we were referred to the tours desk - no one was there. I actually never saw anyone at this desk our entire stay. I tried to speak with reception but they couldn't help me. When we spoke with the helicopter company they didn't have our reservation - thank god they could accommodate us.
Our room was nice and had a view of the watering hole but we were a ten minute ride to town. We were staying here only two nights before we left for our safari and would have been a lot easier to stay in town. The hotel offers a shuttle that runs every hour but you don't really want to just stand around in town waiting for the shuttle while you are being hassled to buy products you are not interested in.
When we spoke with reception regarding our charted to our safari they made it seem like they were unsure where we had to go. There is only 1 airport. Both domestic and international depart from here - so did our charter! How could they not know this??? A taxi driver gave us this information and only cost $20 when the hotel charges $18 per person.
The service staff for breakfast and drinks were very nice and helpful. I can't say the same for front desk or other service to help you navigate the Victoria falls area.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ericaW986RR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VFSL_Hudson, General Manager at Victoria Falls Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Thank you for your Tripadvisor and two Guestrevu reviews. As each of these differ, we feel it will be more productive to be in touch with you directly. We value your feedback highly and will be in touch.

Best regards,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Our honeymoon started at the Victoria Falls Safari Lodge and it was amazing! So relaxing with a great staff. Our favorite part the of lodge is definitely the view of the watering hole, our favorite was to sit poolside and observe the wildlife. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 405kelseyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VFSL_Hudson, General Manager at Victoria Falls Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

We look forward to your return visit, thank you so much for choosing us for your very special occasion.

Best regards,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

An amazing setting offering beautiful views of the bush and wildlife.
Staff gave a warm welcome and assisted us ably ensuring we had everything we needed.
Good and quiet conferencing facilities which are exclusive and thus ensure no interruptions from other activities around the hotel.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jacy901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VFSL_Hudson, General Manager at Victoria Falls Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Thank you for your amazing review. We are so happy that you had a lovely stay and successful conference. We hope to host you again.

Best regards,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria Falls hotels
2 km away
A'Zambezi River Lodge
A'Zambezi River Lodge
#10 of 16 in Victoria Falls
915 reviews
1,7 km away
Elephant Hills Resort
Elephant Hills Resort
#9 of 16 in Victoria Falls
678 reviews
2,8 km away
The Victoria Falls Hotel
The Victoria Falls Hotel
#8 of 16 in Victoria Falls
2 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0,1 km away
Victoria Falls Safari Club
Victoria Falls Safari Club
#5 of 16 in Victoria Falls
438 reviews
2,5 km away
Ilala Lodge
Ilala Lodge
#6 of 16 in Victoria Falls
1 248 reviews
6,8 km away
The Elephant Camp
The Elephant Camp
#2 of 16 in Victoria Falls
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Falls Safari Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Falls Safari Lodge

Address: 471 Squire Cummings Road, Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe
Phone Number:
Region: Zimbabwe > Matabeleland North Province > Victoria Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Victoria Falls
#3 Spa Hotel in Victoria Falls
#4 Romantic Hotel in Victoria Falls
#4 Family Hotel in Victoria Falls
#6 Luxury Hotel in Victoria Falls
Price Range: R3 555 - R6 732 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Falls Safari Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted the best Safari Lodge in Zimbabwe for 20 years running, the world-famous Victoria Falls Safari Lodge offers easy access to the iconic Victoria Falls, coupled with a wildlife experience that is truly unrivalled. Now in its 22nd year of welcoming guests, the Lodge is built on a plateau overlooking the Zambezi National Park with endless unspoilt views to the horizon, just four kilometers from the Falls. This is the only sunset facing hotel in Victoria Falls, and the newly-renovated rooms and balconies are built up above a central waterhole which attracts herds of buffalo, elephant, giraffe, zebra, as well as night-time predators, such as lion and leopard. Our warm and personable staff are our greatest pride. Past guests frequently comment on our team's sublime hospitality and seamless delivery. The main areas of the lodge, such as the MaKuwa-Kuwa restaurant and the homely Buffalo Bar, are rich in ambience and also overlook the central waterhole, where drinks and dinners are often shared with wildlife meandering down to the water each day to quench their thirst. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Victoria Falls Safari Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Falls Safari Hotel Victoria Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing