We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must do!”
Review of Wild Horizons

Wild Horizons
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: For years we have watched the Falcons soar above our rafts and the Kingfishers hover above our canoes and for years we have, along with millions of guests, looked up and wished the universal wish.......imagine being a bird! Wild Horizons brings this dream to life with activities that will simply blow you away! Nothing could bring you closer to what it must be like to fly...! GORGE SWING! "Zero Gravity" Imagine swinging in a child's swing in the playground...now imagine a giant swing 95m long and 120m high above water...now imagine a 70m free fall before you begin swinging. Stop imagining and test your courage! Our Gorge Swing is suspended across the gorge at a point where the width is 316m and 120m deep. A harness is attached to the jumper and then the jumping ropes, the other end of which is pivoted to the middle of the cable. The jumper leaps off the edge of the gorge, free falling about 70m before going into a 95m long pendulum type swing. THE ZIP LINE (FOOFIE SLIDE)! Experience the adrenalin rush traveling a speed of 106 km's hurtling 425m across the gorge, while suspended 120m above the breath taking beauty of the Zambezi water below! As the river zigzags down the Batoka Gorges, our cable is suspended across from one side to the other. For this product you are harnessed and attached to a pulley, then launched over the edge picking up speed as you descend over the water and reaching a speed of 106 km an hour. THE FLYING FOX! Take a running jump into thin air over the chasm, soaring horizontally through the air over the turmoil of the Zambezi below. The gorge at this point is 200 meters wide and 120 meters deep. This is a great appetizer before you try the Zip Line and Gorge Swing.
Reviewed 3 June 2016

I did the Gorge Swing in May 2016 with my husband and some other family members. We had originally wanted to go rafting but the water was too high so Wild Horizons organised us the swing and the helicopter flight as a package instead. It was great! Felt very safe and all the equipment seemed in good condition. The swing itself is awesome. The free fall at the start is exhilarating and the view you get once you start to swing is amazing. Would highly recommend this is you are after some adrenalin but don't want to bungee.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Kirst297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WildHorizons, Public Relations Manager at Wild Horizons, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review and for your kind comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience so much and that our staff made you feel so secure. Our guides have been highly trained and it is satisfying to see that this is noticed and appreciated.

With kind regards
The High Wire Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (498)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"gorge swing"
in 187 reviews
"flying fox"
in 73 reviews
"zip line"
in 152 reviews
"canopy tour"
in 48 reviews
"adrenaline rush"
in 25 reviews
"high wire"
in 9 reviews
"free fall"
in 16 reviews
"lookout cafe"
in 15 reviews
"adrenaline junkie"
in 7 reviews
"great fun"
in 18 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 10 reviews
"felt very safe"
in 9 reviews
"exhilarating experience"
in 6 reviews
"fear of heights"
in 5 reviews
"fantastic experience"
in 12 reviews
"great company"
in 5 reviews
"batoka gorge"
in 5 reviews
Filter

114 - 118 of 498 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2016

We were very surprised we actually went through with the two choices we made, while a little nervous on the flying fox we took the leap and absolutely loved it. The guys there were great as with the zip line, this was my favourite and it was fantastic, a must for anyone with a little adventure in them. We were ages 54 and 53 and it was a brilliant day.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank fionarowe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WildHorizons, Public Relations Manager at Wild Horizons, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. The Zip line is many people's favourite- so much fun! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience so much and found our staff to be so professional. Safety is of paramount importance to us and we are so glad to hear that you felt so safe.

With kind regards
The Wild Horizons High Wire Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016

We decided on the Zip line and were not disappointed! It was a blast! Wild Horizons did a great job, from picking us up at our hotel to taking us back once we were all done. Everything moved quickly and efficiently. The Zip Line was so much fun. I definitely recommend it!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Jocelyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WildHorizons, Public Relations Manager at Wild Horizons, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for your lovely review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your Zipline so much. We love to read how much people have enjoyed themselves with us!

With kind regards
The Wild Horizons High Wire Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Wow easily the best part of our holiday. Shout out to the activity guide Mr Jiyane who was very understanding and patient with us. The actual activities are really adrenaline rushing. Def not for the faint hearted.

Thank Miha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WildHorizons, Public Relations Manager at Wild Horizons, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2016

Dear Guest

A heartfelt thank you from the Wild Horizons team for your very kind words and such a high recommendation. Reviews such as yours certainly make all our hard work and dedication so worthwhile. We will pass your review onto Mr Jiyane.

With kind regards
Management and Staff
Wild Horizons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Three women from our group decided to try the zip line. The employees made us feel comfortable and safe. We had good instructions and preparation, though all three of us had been on a zip line before this was unbelievable.

Thank Adventure-gma1255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WildHorizons, Public Relations Manager at Wild Horizons, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2016

Dear Guest-
Thank you for your kind words. Our staff are highly trained to ensure that our guests are totally safe at all times, and to make sure that they have a wonderful time! Your kind comments about the staff have been passed on to them.

The Highwire Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wild Horizons also viewed

Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
 
Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
 

Been to Wild Horizons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing