We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Tours from Wild Horizons tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Wild Horizons
from US$137,00
More Info
from US$120,00
More Info
Reviews (888)
Filter reviews
888 results
Traveller rating
697
145
22
6
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
697
145
22
6
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gorge swing flying fox zip line white water rafting canopy tour adrenaline rush the river high wire lookout cafe free fall adrenaline junkie steep climb a lot of fun great company these guys batoka gorge an adventure
Filter
Updating list...
375 - 380 of 888 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2016

We were very surprised we actually went through with the two choices we made, while a little nervous on the flying fox we took the leap and absolutely loved it. The guys there were great as with the zip line, this was my favourite and it was fantastic, a must for anyone with a little adventure in them. We were ages 54 and 53 and it was a brilliant day.

Date of experience: May 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank fionarowe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WildHorizons, Public Relations Manager at Wild Horizons, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. The Zip line is many people's favourite- so much fun! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience so much and found our staff to be so professional. Safety is of paramount importance to us and we are so glad to hear that you felt so safe.

With kind regards
The Wild Horizons High Wire Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016

We decided on the Zip line and were not disappointed! It was a blast! Wild Horizons did a great job, from picking us up at our hotel to taking us back once we were all done. Everything moved quickly and efficiently. The Zip Line was so much fun. I definitely recommend it!

Date of experience: May 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 121jocelyns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WildHorizons, Public Relations Manager at Wild Horizons, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for your lovely review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your Zipline so much. We love to read how much people have enjoyed themselves with us!

With kind regards
The Wild Horizons High Wire Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Wow easily the best part of our holiday. Shout out to the activity guide Mr Jiyane who was very understanding and patient with us. The actual activities are really adrenaline rushing. Def not for the faint hearted.

Date of experience: April 2016
1  Thank Miha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WildHorizons, Public Relations Manager at Wild Horizons, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2016

Dear Guest

A heartfelt thank you from the Wild Horizons team for your very kind words and such a high recommendation. Reviews such as yours certainly make all our hard work and dedication so worthwhile. We will pass your review onto Mr Jiyane.

With kind regards
Management and Staff
Wild Horizons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Three women from our group decided to try the zip line. The employees made us feel comfortable and safe. We had good instructions and preparation, though all three of us had been on a zip line before this was unbelievable.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Adventure-gma1255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WildHorizons, Public Relations Manager at Wild Horizons, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2016

Dear Guest-
Thank you for your kind words. Our staff are highly trained to ensure that our guests are totally safe at all times, and to make sure that they have a wonderful time! Your kind comments about the staff have been passed on to them.

The Highwire Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016

I enjoyed the Zip Lining at Victoria Falls. The employees were very nice and personable. They made sure we were secure and at ease for the activity. I purchased the video that was offered. They also helped me take photos while I did the Zip Lining.

Date of experience: May 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Roninna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WildHorizons, Public Relations Manager at Wild Horizons, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your Zip Lining so much. Our staff are highly trained and safety is of paramount importance to us, so it is very satisfying to read your high recommendation.

With kind regards
The High Wire Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews