We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 152)
Filter reviews
1 152 results
Traveller rating
1 033
94
18
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 033
94
18
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plunge pool elephant interaction cheetah ambassador main tent outdoor shower morning walk resident elephants wild horizons luxurious tents bush walk private deck batoka gorge zip lining amazing experience sitting area our honeymoon victoria falls national park
Filter
Updating list...
559 - 564 of 1 152 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2016

Amazing in every possible way! Our teens loved it as much as we did. Great staff, food, accommodations and access to animals. We highly recommend the cheetah walk on property. We were able to customize our outings to suit our interests...time spent with our Elephant Camp guide at Victoria Falls or in a local village or shopping was flexible and easy. We hope to return some day.

Room Tip: This would be a great family reunion destination.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2421Rivertree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WildHorizons, General Manager at The Elephant Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2016

Dear guest

Thanks you for taking the time to review your stay with us.
We are pleased that the whole family had a wonderful time and also managed to spend a little quality time with Sylvester as well. He truly is a marvel and has become fond of his visits into the lodge and meeting all the guests we have in camp. Sylvester is doing great and is healthy and fit as can be.

We hope some day you shall return and we look forward to hosting you again.

Kindest regards
Bradley White

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

The elephant camp is a terrific way to stay when in Vic falls. It is in the wilds and every tent is very private. Thanks Annie for your hosting. Meals are great. Staff excellent. They go out of their way to meet your needs. One negative. Every tent has a plunge pool. And there is larger pool near restaurant. But none are in shade. So dipping to cool down is not possible without getting sun damage. They need to have one shaded pool option.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Angleseateam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WildHorizons, General Manager at The Elephant Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2016

Dear guest

We truly appreciate your kind review and we thank you for pointing out all the joys and extras you found at Elephant Camp, I will be sure to pass on your kind words to Annie.

I would also like to thank you for bringing to our attention that the pools are in need of a little shade, perhaps an adjustable umbrella on each deck will suffice and add this little luxury you so mentioned.
We appreciate all feedback as it helps us to improve upon what we have and hopefully leaves every guest with a high level of satisfaction and a life time of wonderful memories with us.

We hope to have you back again soon.

Warm regards
Bradley White

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2016

Staff
Super friendly and helpful. They went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable

Facilities
The rooms are really nice for a tented camp. The view (especially from tents 8-12) is breathtaking. The central area has a nice view of a watering hole. We didn't see any animals but were told that Impalas etc frequent the water hole in the summer. The star of the facility of course is Sylvester. We had a fun time interacting with him!

Food
The vegetarian options leave a bit to be desired

Room Tip: Tent #12 has a fantastic view
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GuruSankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WildHorizons, General Manager at The Elephant Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2016

Dear guest

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review.
I am pleased to hear you found the accommodations enjoyable and that all was satisfactory in regards to friendliness and service.
As a point of reference I have taken your suggestions regarding our vegetarian dish options and have challenged our head chef with re designing and creating a wide variety in this sector of our service value.
I hope that some day you shall return, not only for the lovely company of Sylvester, but to find a new and improved dining experience thanks to your insight.

Kindest regards
Bradley White

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2015

The tents at elephant camp were very comfortable. We traveled there over Xmas as a family of four with two children aged 5 and 8 yrs.The food was delicious , activities lovely and a very restful environment. We had a lovely dinner served at the main camp boma. All the guides and staff were very friendly making our trip memorable . I would recommend it to family's any day

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gcinumuzi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WildHorizons, General Manager at The Elephant Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2016

Dear guest

We are pleased that your Xmas was indeed a wonderful one here with us and we wish you the best of 2016.
Hope that the kids are all well and that some day you shall visit us again.

Best wishes
Bradley White

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2015

My partner rode an elephant here and we both stroked Sylvester the cheetah. We felt very privileged to do this. It was also a lovely experience to be able to pet the elephants before the ride and then feed them afterwards. These experiences will stay with us forever. Thanks to all for looking after us!

Stayed: November 2015
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WildHorizons, General Manager at The Elephant Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2016

Dear guest

Thank your for your lovely comments, we are pleased to hear that your stay was exceptional and that you made some time to get to know the Elephants and Sylvester as well. We are truly blessed to have them in our orphanage and we make sure each and every one is given the best of care and is well looked after by the team.

We hope you will return to enjoy more on your next trip.

Kindest regards
Bradley White

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews