We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for a Beer and a Snack”

The River Brewing Company
Price range: US$12 - US$15
Description: Real beer, crafted with passion, brewed with precision, served with love. A group of astonishingly dedicated craft brewers. All the ingredients for something utterly unique. Each one of our beers, brewed from pure Zambezi water, the finest German malted barley and hops from the Pacific North-West, it's a labour of love. Nothing makes us happier than sharing that love. So come on in & join the fun!
Restaurant details
Description: Real beer, crafted with passion, brewed with precision, served with love. A group of astonishingly dedicated craft brewers. All the ingredients for something utterly unique. Each one of our beers, brewed from pure Zambezi water, the finest German malted barley and hops from the Pacific North-West, it's a labour of love. Nothing makes us happier than sharing that love. So come on in & join the fun!
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Both indoor and outdoor seating. Very friendly. Great cocktails and a fantastic beer selection. The food was "fun" and way above average and the proportions were generous.

Relaxed and unpretentious. Just what you're looking for on a hot African afternoon!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ArtimusR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaeldavidd2017, Owner at The River Brewing Company, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Thanks so much for your very honest review, from all of us at The River Brewing Company

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

74 - 78 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2018

It's a really cool brewery, they offered us a taste of their beers before we decided what to have. Service was excellent, and they have food that's pretty good and really nicely served. Staff and service were really good. Recommended!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank evilalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaeldavidd2017, Owner at The River Brewing Company, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Hey what a nice review!, thanks so much from all of us at the River Brewing Company

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

Great to hae a local brew in a pleasant setting and experiment with a variety of independently made beers. Friendly staff.

Thank johnevelyng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaeldavidd2017, Owner at The River Brewing Company, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

Thanks for your visit, glad you enjoyed the beers too, we look forward to seeing you back from all of us at The River Brewing Company

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

We are here for our second trip, cool, great beer, friendly people. All we need!
We had the potato slices, very good.

Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaeldavidd2017, Owner at The River Brewing Company, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Two visits to the brewery is a feather in our cap!, come on in and do a third. You guys are stars, thanks so much from all of us at The River Brewing Company

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

Loved this place food was excellent and reasonably priced.Staff very pleasant nothing too much trouble for them.Added bonus they were playing good music each evening we were there soul and Motown good choice of beer and wines as well. Thank you all for your services.

Thank 188June
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaeldavidd2017, Owner at The River Brewing Company, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

We just love your review, we pride ourselves on our welcoming staff, and I will let them know how you feel from this review too! thanks so much from all of us at The River Brewing Company

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The River Brewing Company also viewed

Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
 
Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
 
Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
 

Been to The River Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing