We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amanzi Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
US$167
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The N1 Hotel Harare(Harare)(Great Value!)
US$79
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
US$173
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Horizon Inn(Harare)(Great Value!)
US$62
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bronte Hotel(Harare)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
130
24
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
24
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafrican countriesunique roomsthatched roofingromantic getawaytennis courtsspa servicesarranging transportafrican stylesouth africaamazing hospitalityvisiting hararestayed nightsgorgeous gardensthe hustle and bustlemana poolscommon areasbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

Been Coming here for years now , still my favorite lodge in Africa . Highest standards with 5 star accommodation.excellent selection of food and drink . WiFi is one of the best too . Staff very friendly and helpful. Will definitely be back for exclusive hospitality.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Dax C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

I enjoyed my stay at the Lodge. It has courteous staff and good services. The place is green, safe and welcoming. I enjoyed the meals too. The grass thatched roofing is superb. How can I forget the decor in the room - so African and good.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nnkomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

I booked in for one night into the South Africa room.
The Aircon external unit for the air conditioner from the room above - Zanzibar was making a very loud noise. Sounded like a tractor.
I told reception at 4 pm. When I returned from dinner at 9 pm the Aircon was still making the same noise. I requested a different room. There was only one available- Ethiopia which I took. Unfortunately this room had a strong smell of creosote and a dirty coffee cup.
Not a good first impression.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

The stay was good and the staff members are nice. However, there seemed to be a lot of dust in the room and I could smell it. The towels are not so clean and the bathroom was not that clean to my opinion.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 705clarencem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

A fantastic couple of days of pampering away from the hustle and bustle. The Seychelles Suite was tastefully decorated and spacious, staff were attentive and helpful and the food excellent. Spa treatments were also very good, and overall a lovely weekend.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank leeambrosezw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews