We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amanzi Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
York Lodge(Harare)
US$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Willow Lodge(Harare)
US$235
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunbird Guest House(Harare)
US$90
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Simba Harare(Harare)
US$50
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Daisy's Guest House(Harare)(Great Value!)
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$162
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
130
24
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
24
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafrican countriesunique roomsthatched roofingromantic getawaytennis courtsspa servicesafrican stylesouth africavisiting hararestayed nightsgorgeous gardensamazing hospitalitythe hustle and bustlemana poolsbusiness triprelaxed atmosphererelaxing stay
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2017

our stay at Amanzi was splendid,superb ,the service was wonderful,the place is awesome very peaceful n private oooo the showers we loved them esp the outside one but on the food try and cater for those who do not eat pork,overally we had a wonderful stay looking forward to coming for the second time,great time indeed

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sibongilem75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

I have been travelling to Zimbabwe for the past four years and I have always stayed at the Amanzi. The rooms are clean and usually have a patio area.

The food is amazing and probably the freshest food I have ever had in Harare. This is a must-stay if you are visiting Harare for business or vacation.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

The day we were leaving we forgot a medicated face wash in the bathroom . We came back the next day only to discover the cleaners threw it away. The lodge did replace the face wash which we appreciate.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tinotendam926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

The health bread there is amazing. Very light filled with healthy seeds. Could have had the whole loaf. Dinner was great. Cream chicken rice and veg. Good meal. The service was pleasant. Lots of attention given to customers. Malawi shandy was made to perfection. I would recommend Amanzi to anyone visiting Harare and looking for a good satisfying meal.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank 275sk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Stayed here for five days on a business trip in October 2016. Everything was really nice.

Pros: Excellent food. I ate breakfast here every morning and is a huge step up from the standard buffet-and-omelette style at most hotels catering to expats. Excellent coffee too. I feel this is worth mentioning in a country that produces excellent coffee. The eating lodge itself is really cool and has lot of character.

Gorgeous gardens: The grounds are really, really lovely. Lots of meandering little paths and ponds. Dusk is particularly nice.

Rooms: Very nice, clean, lodge style bungalows with mosquito nets.

Gym: Small but with plenty of equipment to get a workout in

Staff: Friendly and efficient

(Small) Cons: Location: It's a bit out of the way. We had about a 20 minute ride into the office each morning. Harare doesn't have much of a traffic problem these days so this was no big deal. Worth it in exchange for the tranquility.

Thatch roofs: there is a slight odor given off by the thatch, but I didn't find it overpowering or bad or anything. Just a little different.

I very much look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Josh d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews