We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bridal Party and Couple Stay”
Review of Amanzi Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Amanzi Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Harare, Zimbabwe
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Bridal Party and Couple Stay”
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Amanzi Lodge hosted my sister's bridal party for the day, as well as the bride and groom couple for the night, on Saturday the 4th of March 2017. Jemma and Catherine went above and beyond for us and offered a sterling service! Costa, bless him, traipsed up and down with our bags (even in the rain) along with all our tea and coffee orders. Exquisite food, beautiful rooms and a gorgeous setting. We left feeling pampered and fresh and the bride and groom very much loved! Wouldn't hesitate to recommend Amanzi Lodge to any future guests ~ THANK YOU AMANZI!!

  • Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simone M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    21
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
26
7
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bulawayo, Zimbabwe
1 review
Reviewed 2 March 2017

our stay at Amanzi was splendid,superb ,the service was wonderful,the place is awesome very peaceful n private oooo the showers we loved them esp the outside one but on the food try and cater for those who do not eat pork,overally we had a wonderful stay looking forward to coming for the second time,great time indeed

  • Stayed February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sibongilem75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 February 2017

I have been travelling to Zimbabwe for the past four years and I have always stayed at the Amanzi. The rooms are clean and usually have a patio area.

The food is amazing and probably the freshest food I have ever had in Harare. This is a must-stay if you are visiting Harare for business or vacation.

  • Stayed February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harare Province, Zimbabwe
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2017

The day we were leaving we forgot a medicated face wash in the bathroom . We came back the next day only to discover the cleaners threw it away. The lodge did replace the face wash which we appreciate.

  • Stayed February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank tinotendam926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bulawayo, Zimbabwe
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

The health bread there is amazing. Very light filled with healthy seeds. Could have had the whole loaf. Dinner was great. Cream chicken rice and veg. Good meal. The service was pleasant. Lots of attention given to customers. Malawi shandy was made to perfection. I would recommend Amanzi to anyone visiting Harare and looking for a good satisfying meal.

Stayed February 2017, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank 275sk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harare hotels
11.0 km away
Meikles Hotel
Meikles Hotel
#3 of 13 in Harare
466 reviews
8.2 km away
Cresta Lodge Harare
Cresta Lodge Harare
#2 of 13 in Harare
381 reviews
10.2 km away
Bronte Hotel
Bronte Hotel
#1 of 13 in Harare
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Willow Lodge
Willow Lodge
#5 of 51 in Harare
62 reviews
6.1 km away
Sunbird Guest House
Sunbird Guest House
#3 of 51 in Harare
99 reviews
7.9 km away
York Lodge
York Lodge
#2 of 59 in Harare
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amanzi Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amanzi Lodge

Property: Amanzi Lodge
Address: 1 Masasa Lane | Kambanji, Harare, Zimbabwe
Region: Zimbabwe > Harare Province > Harare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 59 Speciality Lodging in Harare
Price range (per night): R2 592 - R3 758
Hotel Class:5 star — Amanzi Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stay in Amanzi Lodge, with its stunning waterfalls, spectacular landscaped gardens and rare cycad collection is truly a memorable African experience. There are 16 luxury private lodges from which to choose, each beautifully decorated in the style of a different African country with an exceptional collection of African antiquities, collectibles and contemporary art. Amanzi Lodge is one of Harare's first Boutique Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Jovago.com and Booking.com so you can book your Amanzi Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amanzi Hotel Harare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing