We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another stay in paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Amanzi Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Amanzi Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Another stay in paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2017

Having stayed at Amanzi a few tunes in the past I had no hesitation in booking in before and after a birding trip to the e Highlands. I wasn't disappointed as David, Jemma, George, Costa and Catherine were all still in attentive friendly attendance. Setting, suite, food and service was all top notch, as usual. And Melody at the spa. In a word, SUPERB!

  • Stayed January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank X7454JGpeterr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    20
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
25
7
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2017

Thank you to Amanzi Lodge for being the right place to make our magical day even more special! A very specific call out to David Whyte who took care of our booking from the beginning and made sure I got the room I wanted. Also a very big Thank you to George who took care of the party as we got ready for the day and made sure the rest of our stay was as smooth as possible! I love staying at place which have a personal touch and Amanzi definitely does not let you down in this respect with their big warm Zimbabwean hospitality!!

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Zaynab L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2017

The team at The Amanzi provided excellent service & even when out of their way to accommodate my special dietary requirements during my stay. Rooms were always serviced on time & the breakfasts are absolutely delicious.

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank aslam2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2016

I stay at Amanzi every time I visit Zimbabwe. Not only do they greet me as an old friend, but the rooms are spectacular and unique. On my last visit I arrived late and they had a meal waiting for me in my room. A very thoughtful touch for a weary traveler.

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank T9444XDjudyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jama24, Manager at Amanzi Lodge, responded to this review, 22 December 2016
Dear T9444XDjudyh,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor for Amanzi Lodge. We are so pleased that we are your preferred choice of accommodation on your travels to Zimbabwe. Our regulars are like friends to the Amanzi Team and we enjoy catching up every time someone returns.

Your comments on our rooms are greatly appreciated, as we are very proud of our different African Themed Rooms, which we feel are one of the factors that set us apart from the other lodges in Harare.

We often have guests that arrive on the later flight, so we do try and provide a snack for a late traveler as we feel that they need a bit of pampering after a long late journey.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind Regards,

Jemma, Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2016

The Amanzi Lodge was a pleasant surprise when I arrived. The lodge feels like a vacation resort and the grounds are lush. Everyone that works at the lodge was very friendly and accommodating! All the rooms appear to be set up uniquely, which is nice if you plan for a return visit. The room I stayed in was clean and had a very relaxing feel to it, which was great to come back from work to. The lodge is a little ways from downtown, but it's more of a retreat where you enjoy the peace and quiet. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 419josh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jama24, Manager at Amanzi Lodge, responded to this review, 22 December 2016
Dear 419josh,

Thank you for taking the time to review Amanzi Lodge on TripAdvisor. We are so glad that you enjoyed the peace and quiet of the lodge and that you felt relaxed after a long day at work.

We appreciate your kind comments on our team and I will be sure to pass them on. Our team works hard to maintain the tranquil atmosphere of the lodge whilst attending to the guest’s needs without being intrusive. Our rooms are all specially designed to reflect the different nations they are named for and we are glad you felt the room had a relaxing feel.

We hope that can welcome you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Jemma, Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harare hotels
8.2 km away
Cresta Lodge Harare
Cresta Lodge Harare
#1 of 13 in Harare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
11.0 km away
Meikles Hotel
Meikles Hotel
#3 of 13 in Harare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
10.2 km away
Bronte Hotel
Bronte Hotel
#2 of 13 in Harare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Sunbird Guest House
Sunbird Guest House
#3 of 50 in Harare
5.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
2.6 km away
Willow Lodge
Willow Lodge
#5 of 50 in Harare
5.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
7.9 km away
York Lodge
York Lodge
#2 of 56 in Harare
5.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amanzi Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amanzi Lodge

Property: Amanzi Lodge
Address: 1 Masasa Lane | Kambanji, Harare, Zimbabwe
Region: Zimbabwe > Harare Province > Harare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 56 Speciality Lodging in Harare
Price range (per night): R2 600 - R3 782
Hotel Class:5 star — Amanzi Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stay in Amanzi Lodge, with its stunning waterfalls, spectacular landscaped gardens and rare cycad collection is truly a memorable African experience. There are 16 luxury private lodges from which to choose, each beautifully decorated in the style of a different African country with an exceptional collection of African antiquities, collectibles and contemporary art. Amanzi Lodge is one of Harare's first Boutique Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Jovago.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amanzi Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amanzi Hotel Harare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing