We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amanzi Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
York Lodge(Harare)
US$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Willow Lodge(Harare)
US$235
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunbird Guest House(Harare)
US$90
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Simba Harare(Harare)
US$50
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Daisy's Guest House(Harare)(Great Value!)
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$155
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
130
24
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
24
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafrican countriesunique roomsthatched roofingromantic getawaytennis courtsspa servicesafrican stylesouth africavisiting hararestayed nightsgorgeous gardensamazing hospitalitythe hustle and bustlemana poolsbusiness triprelaxed atmosphererelaxing stay
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2016

I stay at Amanzi every time I visit Zimbabwe. Not only do they greet me as an old friend, but the rooms are spectacular and unique. On my last visit I arrived late and they had a meal waiting for me in my room. A very thoughtful touch for a weary traveler.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank T9444XDjudyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jama24, Manager at Amanzi Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2016

Dear T9444XDjudyh,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor for Amanzi Lodge. We are so pleased that we are your preferred choice of accommodation on your travels to Zimbabwe. Our regulars are like friends to the Amanzi Team and we enjoy catching up every time someone returns.

Your comments on our rooms are greatly appreciated, as we are very proud of our different African Themed Rooms, which we feel are one of the factors that set us apart from the other lodges in Harare.

We often have guests that arrive on the later flight, so we do try and provide a snack for a late traveler as we feel that they need a bit of pampering after a long late journey.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind Regards,

Jemma, Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016

The Amanzi Lodge was a pleasant surprise when I arrived. The lodge feels like a vacation resort and the grounds are lush. Everyone that works at the lodge was very friendly and accommodating! All the rooms appear to be set up uniquely, which is nice if you plan for a return visit. The room I stayed in was clean and had a very relaxing feel to it, which was great to come back from work to. The lodge is a little ways from downtown, but it's more of a retreat where you enjoy the peace and quiet. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 419josh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jama24, Manager at Amanzi Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2016

Dear 419josh,

Thank you for taking the time to review Amanzi Lodge on TripAdvisor. We are so glad that you enjoyed the peace and quiet of the lodge and that you felt relaxed after a long day at work.

We appreciate your kind comments on our team and I will be sure to pass them on. Our team works hard to maintain the tranquil atmosphere of the lodge whilst attending to the guest’s needs without being intrusive. Our rooms are all specially designed to reflect the different nations they are named for and we are glad you felt the room had a relaxing feel.

We hope that can welcome you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Jemma, Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

An excellent and elegant choice for business, it be meetings or a couples weekend getaway as it is very quiet and serene area. they have excellent meals and very attentive, friendly staff members. Try it and you will not regret it!!!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank LuisaGraca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jama24, Manager at Amanzi Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016

Dear LuisaGraca

Thank you for reveiwing Amanzi Lodge on TripAdvisor.

We are so glad you enjoyed the tranquility of the lodge as we work hard to maintain the private atmosphere we have become so well known for.

I will pass on your kind comments to our Team. We hope to welcome you back.

Kind Regards,

Jemma
Amanzi Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016

I stayed at Amanzi for business recently. The suite was enormous, with a bathroom/shower the size of most hotel rooms, the grounds were gorgeous, the restaurant had a fantastic menu and wine list, and the spa was beyond praise. There is privacy and quiet everywhere. Everyone who works there is extra-friendly and courteous. The style of the place is thoughtful, local, and chic. My only difficulty was in having to leave!

Room Tip: Rooms are lovely, but suites are even nicer!
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KLFinTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jama24, Manager at Amanzi Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016

Dear KLFinSlo,

Thank you for your review on Amanzi Lodge and taking the time to post on TripAdvisor.

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you had that you had the opportunity to relax and enjoy the Spa and gardens.

I am pleased to hear that you experienced outstanding service from our team members. They work tirelessly to provide an experience that is memorable for all of our guests. We will certainly pass your comments on to these departments!

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

Jemma
Amanzi Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2016

We needed a secure hotel for two nights on business in Harare. This hotel was beautiful and if it had only stopped raining for a bit while we were there we'd have been able to enjoy it even more. The lodge style rooms in wonderful gardens are themed after African countries and beautifully decorated with everything you need for a comfortable stay. The food in the hotel was excellent, the internet was reliable and the staff very friendly and helpful. The power went off in the night (back up generator kicked in) and there were some minor insect incursions, but 'This is Africa'!

Room Tip: Each room is unique
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WilliamsFamilyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jama24, Manager at Amanzi Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016

Dear WilliamsFamilyUK,

Thank you so much for your review on TripAdvisor for your stay at Amanzi Lodge. I am glad that the weather did not prevent you from enjoying your stay with us. In regards to the insect incursions, they are seasonal bugs that show up in the rainy season but so glad that you can say “this is Africa’!

We are delighted you enjoyed the themed rooms (we try and keep true to the room’s African names and are glad that you appreciated the effort).

Thank you for the comments on our menu as we try to keep it exciting for our guests and are glad that you enjoyed our selection.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

Jemma
Amanzi Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews