We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Amanzi Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Amanzi Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Durban, South Africa
1 review
“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2017

The team at The Amanzi provided excellent service & even when out of their way to accommodate my special dietary requirements during my stay. Rooms were always serviced on time & the breakfasts are absolutely delicious.

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank aslam2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    20
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
25
7
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2016

I stay at Amanzi every time I visit Zimbabwe. Not only do they greet me as an old friend, but the rooms are spectacular and unique. On my last visit I arrived late and they had a meal waiting for me in my room. A very thoughtful touch for a weary traveler.

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank T9444XDjudyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jama24, Manager at Amanzi Lodge, responded to this review, 22 December 2016
Dear T9444XDjudyh,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor for Amanzi Lodge. We are so pleased that we are your preferred choice of accommodation on your travels to Zimbabwe. Our regulars are like friends to the Amanzi Team and we enjoy catching up every time someone returns.

Your comments on our rooms are greatly appreciated, as we are very proud of our different African Themed Rooms, which we feel are one of the factors that set us apart from the other lodges in Harare.

We often have guests that arrive on the later flight, so we do try and provide a snack for a late traveler as we feel that they need a bit of pampering after a long late journey.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind Regards,

Jemma, Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2016

The Amanzi Lodge was a pleasant surprise when I arrived. The lodge feels like a vacation resort and the grounds are lush. Everyone that works at the lodge was very friendly and accommodating! All the rooms appear to be set up uniquely, which is nice if you plan for a return visit. The room I stayed in was clean and had a very relaxing feel to it, which was great to come back from work to. The lodge is a little ways from downtown, but it's more of a retreat where you enjoy the peace and quiet. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 419josh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jama24, Manager at Amanzi Lodge, responded to this review, 22 December 2016
Dear 419josh,

Thank you for taking the time to review Amanzi Lodge on TripAdvisor. We are so glad that you enjoyed the peace and quiet of the lodge and that you felt relaxed after a long day at work.

We appreciate your kind comments on our team and I will be sure to pass them on. Our team works hard to maintain the tranquil atmosphere of the lodge whilst attending to the guest’s needs without being intrusive. Our rooms are all specially designed to reflect the different nations they are named for and we are glad you felt the room had a relaxing feel.

We hope that can welcome you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Jemma, Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harare
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2016

An excellent and elegant choice for business, it be meetings or a couples weekend getaway as it is very quiet and serene area. they have excellent meals and very attentive, friendly staff members. Try it and you will not regret it!!!

  • Stayed November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank LuisaGraca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jama24, Manager at Amanzi Lodge, responded to this review, 14 December 2016
Dear LuisaGraca

Thank you for reveiwing Amanzi Lodge on TripAdvisor.

We are so glad you enjoyed the tranquility of the lodge as we work hard to maintain the private atmosphere we have become so well known for.

I will pass on your kind comments to our Team. We hope to welcome you back.

Kind Regards,

Jemma
Amanzi Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2016

I stayed at Amanzi for business recently. The suite was enormous, with a bathroom/shower the size of most hotel rooms, the grounds were gorgeous, the restaurant had a fantastic menu and wine list, and the spa was beyond praise. There is privacy and quiet everywhere. Everyone who works there is extra-friendly and courteous. The style of the place is thoughtful, local, and chic. My only difficulty was in having to leave!

Room Tip: Rooms are lovely, but suites are even nicer!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KLFinSLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jama24, Manager at Amanzi Lodge, responded to this review, 14 December 2016
Dear KLFinSlo,

Thank you for your review on Amanzi Lodge and taking the time to post on TripAdvisor.

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you had that you had the opportunity to relax and enjoy the Spa and gardens.

I am pleased to hear that you experienced outstanding service from our team members. They work tirelessly to provide an experience that is memorable for all of our guests. We will certainly pass your comments on to these departments!

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

Jemma
Amanzi Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harare hotels
8.2 km away
Cresta Lodge Harare
Cresta Lodge Harare
#1 of 13 in Harare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
11.0 km away
Meikles Hotel
Meikles Hotel
#3 of 13 in Harare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
10.2 km away
Bronte Hotel
Bronte Hotel
#2 of 13 in Harare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Sunbird Guest House
Sunbird Guest House
#3 of 50 in Harare
5.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
2.6 km away
Willow Lodge
Willow Lodge
#5 of 50 in Harare
5.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
7.9 km away
York Lodge
York Lodge
#2 of 58 in Harare
5.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amanzi Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amanzi Lodge

Property: Amanzi Lodge
Address: 1 Masasa Lane | Kambanji, Harare, Zimbabwe
Region: Zimbabwe > Harare Province > Harare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 58 Speciality Lodging in Harare
Price range (per night): R2 630 - R3 814
Hotel Class:5 star — Amanzi Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stay in Amanzi Lodge, with its stunning waterfalls, spectacular landscaped gardens and rare cycad collection is truly a memorable African experience. There are 16 luxury private lodges from which to choose, each beautifully decorated in the style of a different African country with an exceptional collection of African antiquities, collectibles and contemporary art. Amanzi Lodge is one of Harare's first Boutique Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Jovago.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amanzi Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amanzi Hotel Harare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing