We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amanzi Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
US$126
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bronte Hotel(Harare)
US$177
US$168
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
US$172
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The N1 Hotel Harare(Harare)(Great Value!)
US$77
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Horizon Inn(Harare)(Great Value!)
US$66
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
129
24
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
24
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafrican countriesunique roomsthatched roofingromantic getawaytennis courtsspa servicesarranging transportafrican stylesouth africaamazing hospitalityvisiting hararestayed nightsgorgeous gardensthe hustle and bustlemana poolscommon areasbusiness trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Everything about my short stay was close to perfection. The room, the food and drink, the service, the common areas, the style and all round ambiance were superb. It was my second stay here and is hopefully to be repeated.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank robertmL7185YN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jama24, General Manager at Amanzi Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2016

Dear robertmL7185YN,

WOW, Thank you so much for your kind comments on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the entire Amanzi Lodge experience. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you again when your travels bring your back to Zimbabwe.

Warm Regards
David Whyte
Amanzi Lodge General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Staying in Amanzi was great, I enjoyed the comfort there especially the internet services, I was able to work while I was in the Lodge .The staff in the restaurant were superb and the lady that received us was so great. I enjoyed the food that was also prepared for us in the Lodge

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lenhlep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jama24, General Manager at Amanzi Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2016

Dear lenhlep,

Thank you for your wonderful comments and for taking the time to share them on Tripadvisor. We are happy you enjoyed your time with us at Amanzi Lodge. Our team members strive to provide great service to all of our guests, and it’s feedback like yours that confirm we are delivering on our promise.

I will be sure to pass your kind words on to our entire team.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!

Warm Regards
David Whyte
Amanzi Lodge General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Lovely setting and very comfortable accommodation. The Management were always on hand to help and advise and the staff were friendly, attentive but discrete, and provided an excellent service; food was very good.
An enjoyable, relaxing stay in a beautiful and tranquil surroundings. Not to be missed!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 89vereh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jama24, General Manager at Amanzi Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2016

Dear 89verhe,

Thank you for your amazing comments and for taking the time to share about your experience at Amanzi Lodge on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the beauty of our surroundings and accommodation and pleased to hear that you experienced outstanding service from our team members. They strive to provide an experience that is memorable for all of our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards
David Whyte
Amanzi Lodge General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Very nice and relaxing. Food is good. Love the gym and spa to relax during meetings
Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent service
Amanzi lodge is definitely my preferred choice of accommodation in Zimbabwe

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank elanzav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jama24, General Manager at Amanzi Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2016

Dear elanzav,

Thank you very much for your kind comments on TripAdvisor. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and got to experience all that Amanzi Lodge has to offer, from the gym and spa to the meeting space!

Our team is dedicated to providing exceptional service to every guest and we are thrilled that we are your preferred choice of accommodation when in Zimbabwe.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards
David Whyte
Amanzi Lodge General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Needs a bit of renovation but it's still worth the experience
I stayed in a suite
Very private
The spa services were limited but super good
The lady in spa was the best I've had for years for facials and/or pedicure and manicure

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kalnaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jama24, General Manager at Amanzi Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2016

Dear Kalnaga,

Thank you for your feedback about your time with us at Amanzi Lodge, and for taking the time to post about it on Trip advisor. We appreciate all forms of feedback, positive as well as constructive as it allows to grow and provide the best possible service and experience to our guests.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your spa treatments and I will be sure to share your comments with the spa ladies.

We hope you will choose to stay with us again soon.

Warm Regards
David Whyte
Amanzi Lodge General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews