We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely secure lodge style hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amanzi Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Amanzi Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
70 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Lovely secure lodge style hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2016

We needed a secure hotel for two nights on business in Harare. This hotel was beautiful and if it had only stopped raining for a bit while we were there we'd have been able to enjoy it even more. The lodge style rooms in wonderful gardens are themed after African countries and beautifully decorated with everything you need for a comfortable stay. The food in the hotel was excellent, the internet was reliable and the staff very friendly and helpful. The power went off in the night (back up generator kicked in) and there were some minor insect incursions, but 'This is Africa'!

Room Tip: Each room is unique
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2016, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WilliamsFamilyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jama24, Manager at Amanzi Lodge, responded to this review, 14 December 2016
Dear WilliamsFamilyUK,

Thank you so much for your review on TripAdvisor for your stay at Amanzi Lodge. I am glad that the weather did not prevent you from enjoying your stay with us. In regards to the insect incursions, they are seasonal bugs that show up in the rainy season but so glad that you can say “this is Africa’!

We are delighted you enjoyed the themed rooms (we try and keep true to the room’s African names and are glad that you appreciated the effort).

Thank you for the comments on our menu as we try to keep it exciting for our guests and are glad that you enjoyed our selection.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

Jemma
Amanzi Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    20
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
25
7
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2016

Everything about my short stay was close to perfection. The room, the food and drink, the service, the common areas, the style and all round ambiance were superb. It was my second stay here and is hopefully to be repeated.

  • Stayed November 2016, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank robertmL7185YN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jama24, General Manager at Amanzi Lodge, responded to this review, 1 December 2016
Dear robertmL7185YN,

WOW, Thank you so much for your kind comments on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the entire Amanzi Lodge experience. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you again when your travels bring your back to Zimbabwe.

Warm Regards
David Whyte
Amanzi Lodge General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manzini, Swaziland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2016

Staying in Amanzi was great, I enjoyed the comfort there especially the internet services, I was able to work while I was in the Lodge .The staff in the restaurant were superb and the lady that received us was so great. I enjoyed the food that was also prepared for us in the Lodge

  • Stayed November 2016, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank lenhlep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jama24, General Manager at Amanzi Lodge, responded to this review, 1 December 2016
Dear lenhlep,

Thank you for your wonderful comments and for taking the time to share them on Tripadvisor. We are happy you enjoyed your time with us at Amanzi Lodge. Our team members strive to provide great service to all of our guests, and it’s feedback like yours that confirm we are delivering on our promise.

I will be sure to pass your kind words on to our entire team.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!

Warm Regards
David Whyte
Amanzi Lodge General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2016

Lovely setting and very comfortable accommodation. The Management were always on hand to help and advise and the staff were friendly, attentive but discrete, and provided an excellent service; food was very good.
An enjoyable, relaxing stay in a beautiful and tranquil surroundings. Not to be missed!

  • Stayed November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 89vereh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jama24, General Manager at Amanzi Lodge, responded to this review, 1 December 2016
Dear 89verhe,

Thank you for your amazing comments and for taking the time to share about your experience at Amanzi Lodge on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the beauty of our surroundings and accommodation and pleased to hear that you experienced outstanding service from our team members. They strive to provide an experience that is memorable for all of our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards
David Whyte
Amanzi Lodge General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2016

Very nice and relaxing. Food is good. Love the gym and spa to relax during meetings
Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent service
Amanzi lodge is definitely my preferred choice of accommodation in Zimbabwe

  • Stayed November 2016, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank elanzav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jama24, General Manager at Amanzi Lodge, responded to this review, 1 December 2016
Dear elanzav,

Thank you very much for your kind comments on TripAdvisor. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and got to experience all that Amanzi Lodge has to offer, from the gym and spa to the meeting space!

Our team is dedicated to providing exceptional service to every guest and we are thrilled that we are your preferred choice of accommodation when in Zimbabwe.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards
David Whyte
Amanzi Lodge General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harare hotels
8.2 km away
Cresta Lodge Harare
Cresta Lodge Harare
#1 of 13 in Harare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
11.0 km away
Meikles Hotel
Meikles Hotel
#2 of 13 in Harare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
10.2 km away
Bronte Hotel
Bronte Hotel
#4 of 13 in Harare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Sunbird Guest House
Sunbird Guest House
#3 of 49 in Harare
5.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
2.6 km away
Willow Lodge
Willow Lodge
#5 of 49 in Harare
5.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
7.9 km away
York Lodge
York Lodge
#3 of 57 in Harare
5.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amanzi Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amanzi Lodge

Property: Amanzi Lodge
Address: 1 Masasa Lane | Kambanji, Harare, Zimbabwe
Region: Zimbabwe > Harare Province > Harare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 57 Speciality Lodging in Harare
Price range (per night): R2 513 - R3 656
Hotel Class:5 star — Amanzi Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stay in Amanzi Lodge, with its stunning waterfalls, spectacular landscaped gardens and rare cycad collection is truly a memorable African experience. There are 16 luxury private lodges from which to choose, each beautifully decorated in the style of a different African country with an exceptional collection of African antiquities, collectibles and contemporary art. Amanzi Lodge is one of Harare's first Boutique Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Amanzi Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amanzi Hotel Harare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing