We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amanzi Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
US$173
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The N1 Hotel Harare(Harare)(Great Value!)
US$77
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Horizon Inn(Harare)(Great Value!)
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bronte Hotel(Harare)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
129
24
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
24
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafrican countriesunique roomsthatched roofingromantic getawaytennis courtsspa servicesarranging transportafrican stylesouth africaamazing hospitalityvisiting hararestayed nightsgorgeous gardensthe hustle and bustlemana poolscommon areasbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Very nice and relaxing. Food is good. Love the gym and spa to relax during meetings
Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent service
Amanzi lodge is definitely my preferred choice of accommodation in Zimbabwe

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank elanzav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jama24, General Manager at Amanzi Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2016

Dear elanzav,

Thank you very much for your kind comments on TripAdvisor. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and got to experience all that Amanzi Lodge has to offer, from the gym and spa to the meeting space!

Our team is dedicated to providing exceptional service to every guest and we are thrilled that we are your preferred choice of accommodation when in Zimbabwe.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards
David Whyte
Amanzi Lodge General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Needs a bit of renovation but it's still worth the experience
I stayed in a suite
Very private
The spa services were limited but super good
The lady in spa was the best I've had for years for facials and/or pedicure and manicure

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kalnaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jama24, General Manager at Amanzi Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2016

Dear Kalnaga,

Thank you for your feedback about your time with us at Amanzi Lodge, and for taking the time to post about it on Trip advisor. We appreciate all forms of feedback, positive as well as constructive as it allows to grow and provide the best possible service and experience to our guests.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your spa treatments and I will be sure to share your comments with the spa ladies.

We hope you will choose to stay with us again soon.

Warm Regards
David Whyte
Amanzi Lodge General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016

This lodge is really like staying in a luxury safari lodge in the city. The setting is a beautiful sprawling tropical garden with individual thatched lodges dotted around. Lovely staff a peaceful ambience and stylish interiors.

Room Tip: Our room had an open private verandah over looking gardens.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lucyacp2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jama24, General Manager at Amanzi Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2016

Dear Lucyacp2016,
Thank you very much for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor about your time with us at Amanzi Lodge. We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us.

Our team members strive to provide great service to all of our guests, and its experiences like yours that confirm we are delivering on our promise.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Warm Regards
David Whyte
Amanzi Lodge General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Stayed here for four nights.
Staff very welcoming and friendly. We were met on arrival by Jemma(not forgetting David). Jemma was an absolute gem as she was a good source of information on things to do,arranging transport in you are not driving.
Were ferried round by our trusted driver named Anyway. Our shuttle drivers Harris and Stuart were friendly too.
The surroundings are scenic with loads of outside sitting areas, a pool that we had to ourselves(the 3 of us), shame we only made use of it once as had other things to do as we were I Harare for 4 nights.
Make sure you out at the Amanzi Restaurant..food, drinks and service is good.
Try Gava Restaurant in Belgravia for authentic Zimbabwean food.
Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank EMBsparkles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jama24, General Manager at Amanzi Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

Dear EMBsparkles,
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor about your time at Amanzi Lodge. We are delighted you were able to enjoy much of what the lodge has to offer, as well as being able to get out and about and experience Harare.

Our colleagues are held to the highest standard of excellence, and it is lovely to hear the service you received was top notch. I will be sure to share your comments with Jemma and the entire team.

It was a pleasure meeting you and your family, and look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warm Regards

David Whyte
Amanzi Lodge General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016

This was my third stay at Amanzi and as always it delivers just what I am looking for - great food, a comfortable room and outstanding staff. The owners take a keen interest in all that happens and nothing much happens here without them being aware of it so everything is in tip top condition.
Thanks to everyone here who made my stay so enjoyable again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jama24, General Manager at Amanzi Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

Dear Peter J,

Thank you for your wonderful comments on Tripadvisor about your time with us at Amanzi Lodge. We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us, and I will be sure to share your kind words with our entire team.

We hope you have an opportunity to visit again soon, as it will be a pleasure to welcome you back.

Warm Regards

David Whyte
Amanzi Lodge General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews