We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
7
4
4
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
4
4
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

We booked the lodge with credit card only to find that they had booked too many people... they then recommended another lodge of theirs of which we had to pay the same amount twice...

I would not recommend this place if you are visiting Harare

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank nomsa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

The beds were good, shower needs a water curtain, pre-preparing the rooms prior to guests arrival would be great especially for long pre-booked room. Did not stay for breakfast, so cant rate that. Overall, the place was okay

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 585shemb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

DO. A lot can be improved in terms of quality linen, bathrooms, tv reception and channel selection as well as food prices. Please improve the parking bay by putting organised parking parking with some shade. Overally we had a great stay.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 340shepherdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here overnight towards my end journey, place very nice and the staff is really really friendly and helpful .perfect place to stop and rest for long journeys .

Staff went out of there way to help us with a problem we had with our boat

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Peet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2016

Stayed here recently on a business trip. Located in a quiet residential suburb of Harare, around 15 min from city centre. Rooms were clean & stocked with usual ammenities, icl. good wi-fi coverage, the bar fridge being a bonus. Stayed in a type of self contained building housing 2 rooms with a small lounge area should one want to watch tv (room does have own tv). Upon arrival was assisted by Bob who throughout my stay was extremely helpful to the point of arranging a table & chair in my room so I could have a workstation of sorts. No shortage of variety at dinner where one could choose from range of meats, vegies & plenty more. Breakfast too had an excellent variety to choose from, more than what I'm normally used to in a guesthouse. At $80 incl. dinner this is excellent value considering the pricey hotel equivalents. A big thank you to Bob & his colleague for the friendly service provided (who's name escapes me now!). Only negative was that the reception office was not always 'manned' & one had to look around for assistance at times.

Room Tip: If yo want a quiet room, opt for the self contained option of room 17
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PauloDA_38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews