We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Daisy's Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Daisy's Guest House
Ranked #33 of 63 Harare B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 October 2014

Our party of 12 arrived at 22h30 at Daisy's to a great dinner and friendly service. We had been on the road for 14 hours - Daisy was an oasis.
Great rooms: Clean and hot showers.
Daisy also organised great breakfast packs for our 04h00 departure.

Room Tip: Select newer rooms around the car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marlene g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2014

We arrived very late (22h30) after being held up at the Beitbridge border. The staff were waiting for us with big smiles and open arms and fired up the grill immediately to serve us our pre-ordered dinner. No request was too much of an effort.
The rooms are simple, clean and comfortable.
Plenty of safe parking
We left with a super packed breakfast at 04h00.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pyburnsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2014

First off I am not affiliated with the owners/management. The views I portray are my own.

1. Location is perfect for anyone who has business in Harare city but not keen on living in the CBD.
2. Bob the chef would call me in the morning to ask what I wanted for breakfast. Great staff.
3. Gated free parking with a security guard 24/7.
4. Extra quiet during the day.
5. Free wifi for checking emails etc.
6. Rooms cleaned to a high standard.
7. Free reign to use the facilities as if you were at home.
8. Generator & water tank.

Yvonne left no stone unturned for me. I recommend the lodge to one and all.

Room Tip: Any room is fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dzi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Daisy's Guest House is a quite simple but nice accomodation in a safe suburb of Harare. The staff was very friendly and the garden very nice. We very almost the only guests, the bar existed of a fridge inluding soft drinks and beer. There is not really a restaurant but they prepare you something if you ask for it. The room was clean with a bed and a huge TV but neither table nor chairs as well as no chairs on the terrace. I would recommend it if you want a quiet safe place and are travelling by car but not for people without car since you need for everything a taxi.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Silke_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Just got back from a thrilling vacation in Zimbabwe. Daisy's Guest House helped to made my vacation a wonderful experience. It is a realitively small family run business. Yvonne the Manager is charming and eager to help with any request. Bob the chef and all the kitchen staff rose to the needs of our group of 25. I miss the wonderful meals and the friendly staff. I would highly recommend this guest house.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank joy58d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harare hotels
8,3 km away
The N1 Hotel Harare
The N1 Hotel Harare
#3 of 14 in Harare
342 reviews
4,7 km away
Cresta Lodge Harare
Cresta Lodge Harare
#2 of 14 in Harare
455 reviews
8,4 km away
Horizon Inn
Horizon Inn
#9 of 14 in Harare
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8,1 km away
Cresta Oasis Hotel
Cresta Oasis Hotel
#8 of 14 in Harare
69 reviews
16,6 km away
Simba Harare
Simba Harare
#43 of 63 in Harare
44 reviews
5,6 km away
Meri Hagen's Place
Meri Hagen's Place
#20 of 63 in Harare
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daisy's Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daisy's Guest House

Address: 8 Leslie Close | Greendale North, Harare, Zimbabwe
Region: Zimbabwe > Harare Province > Harare
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Harare
Price Range: R 469 - R 575 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Daisy's Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the tranquil suburb of Greendale, within close proximity to: Chisipite Shopping centre, Kamfinsa shopping centre, 15km from the CBD, 8km from Borrowdale Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Daisy's Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing